Results 1 to 7 of 7

Is there any way to completely erase and reload my BB?... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    redbull816's Avatar
    redbull816 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    3037A1A7
    Posts
    37

    Erase

    Advertisement



    Is there any way to completely erase and reload my BB?

  2. #2
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Yhere is a setting to wipe the BB under Options, Security, General Settings, and after you open that one then hit BB menu key and select wipe handheld. Hope this helps... ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    There are a couple of ways. If you want to wipe everything for giving/selling the unit to someone else, you can wipe it through the security settings. If you want to clean it up because of software issues but want to save the data, then do a backup on your computer first, then wipe the normal way, then restore the data.

    Zo

  4. #4
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    BTW if You do a backup first using DM, then you can restore it back if you want to... Hope this helps... ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    redbull816's Avatar
    redbull816 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    3037A1A7
    Posts
    37
    Quote Originally Posted by Amigotek View Post
    There are a couple of ways. If you want to wipe everything for giving/selling the unit to someone else, you can wipe it through the security settings. If you want to clean it up because of software issues but want to save the data, then do a backup on your computer first, then wipe the normal way, then restore the data.

    Zo
    I want to completely erase the entire thing and then reload the OS. I am having software issues and the "wipe handheld" isn't helping. What is the normal way?

  6. #6
    huyanhle's Avatar
    huyanhle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by redbull816 View Post
    I want to completely erase the entire thing and then reload the OS. I am having software issues and the "wipe handheld" isn't helping. What is the normal way?
    Have you tried JL_Cmder

  7. #7
    redbull816's Avatar
    redbull816 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    3037A1A7
    Posts
    37
    Yeah I just looked that up and I'm in the process right now. Thanks.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •