Results 1 to 9 of 9

I'm not sure if I have bb pin messenger. How could I tell?... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106

    do i have bb pin messenger?

    Advertisement



    I'm not sure if I have bb pin messenger. How could I tell?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Should look like a chat bubble icon with the Blackberry logo on it. Depending on your theme.

  3. #3
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    Also, when you scroll over the program, it will say "Blackberry Messenger" on your screen.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  4. #4
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    Sorry. I meant what version of bb messenger do I need 2 add contacts via pin. I have version 4.2.1
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    I think that feature was added in 4.3...what device do you have?
    I have a BlackBerry and a WhiteApple. :)

  6. #6
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by snipes mcgee View Post
    I think that feature was added in 4.3...what device do you have?
    You should have been able to add contacts by pin back in the early days? Are you talking about the Add Contact, then it brings up your contact list? You can scroll up to add once, or hit your menu key and choose add by pin. I remember doing that back on my 7520.

  7. #7
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    I've got an 8100
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044
    You can add contacts via PIN with your phone. Just go to Add Contacts and then enter the person's PIN and send the request.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  9. #9
    smith.brandon.n's Avatar
    smith.brandon.n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    21950D36
    Posts
    106
    I just figured it out. Just a little different menu path than what was described to me.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •