Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 34

Originally Posted by kenshincruise for how many days usually you can get the code if ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by kenshincruise
    for how many days usually you can get the code if you ask from provider like att? i badly needed to unlock my pearl,bcuz i'm going to philippines by next week,... or any safe site that i can pay to get the code instantly or within 24hrs?

    thnx
    Generally it takes 72 hrs for most places to get the unlock code to you. As far as a safe unlock site? I unfortunately can't be too much help as i have not used an online service. ( i have only gone to my service provider, Tmobile)

  2. #17
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Quote Originally Posted by lockree
    I'm a O2 user and I need the unlock code for my blackberry.. can you please assist. I know where and how to unlock. I only need the MEP network code to unlock the device... Please help
    lockree, What you need to to to obtain the unlock code is either talk to your service provider( if that is where you got the phone in the first place), talk to the original carrier ( if you got the phone somewhere else), or go online and find a service to unlock the device. Welcome to pinstack. Post back with any further questions.

  3. #18
    waseem87's Avatar
    waseem87 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    204EF6B7
    Posts
    1

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    for entering unlocking code ..folllow the following procedure


    1.blackberry menu
    2.select "options"
    3. select SIM
    4. type "meppd". just hit these keys...don't worry about the script being typed.....and remember it will not show anything that u r typing on that screen
    5. type" mepp2" in the same as done before

    a new dilogue box will open up.......enter yrs new MEP code there
    if u got the right one..............
    plz let me know from where u got yrs mep code

  4. #19
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Got mine from T-Mobile.


  5. #20
    themasterusmc's Avatar
    themasterusmc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24678aad
    Posts
    115

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    would like 2 have the code 4 8100 ty

  6. #21
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Quote Originally Posted by themasterusmc
    would like 2 have the code 4 8100 ty
    You need to request it from your carrier or go online and find a company that will get it for you.

  7. #22
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    After entering the unlock code besides the message that says code confirmed how can you tell if the phone is un-locked?

    I entered the unlock code and everything is fine i am just courious as to how you can tell?


    tia,

  8. #23
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    You'll have to go back into your sim card options put in the MEPD code again, everything should say disabled. Or just put a different carrier sim in your phone.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #24
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Quote Originally Posted by DCookSta
    You'll have to go back into your sim card options put in the MEPD code again, everything should say disabled. Or just put a different carrier sim in your phone.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Thanks, i did that and it look just like you mentioned. I also inserted a different carrier SIM card and it worked just fine.

  10. #25
    tyto's Avatar
    tyto no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    I have code from tmolbis went throuht the steps of unlcoking but still says invalid code...what do i do now? i have 6/10 and dont want to try anymore

  11. #26
    DEATHCON42's Avatar
    DEATHCON42 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    im just waiting on a reply from a buddy of mine in it over at rogers for my unlock code. but i think my phone is messed up already when i went to try a unlock code that i got off line it said i had 250 tries left.....like wtf i could almost sit here all day and figure it out

  12. #27
    zapfenstreic's Avatar
    zapfenstreic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    25788C1F
    Posts
    34

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    IF you unlock it from a Network such as Tmo or cingular does it unlock all the pre-loaded locked stuff ie those horrible icon pictures and ring tones? I wanna get rid of most of that crap! I will never use it. I create my own ringtones!

    Cheers
    Brian

  13. #28
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    No, it only allows you to use the BB on any compatible carrier. There are other methods of accomplishing what you want to do.

    Rcbjr

  14. #29
    zapfenstreic's Avatar
    zapfenstreic no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    25788C1F
    Posts
    34

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Ok, how do I get rid of that useless crap that im not gonna use?

    Cheers
    Brian
    Last edited by zapfenstreic; 01-20-2008 at 06:07 PM.
    Cancer Free Since 9 March 2006!!

  15. #30
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Try here, Increase available memory on the pearl, or here, How to: Increase available memory on Blackberry. There are a couple of others that could help also.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •