Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34

Sorry to be asking this question again,because it was highlighted just recently.Can someone tell me ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    harryheat2's Avatar
    harryheat2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    24232720
    Posts
    46

    Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Advertisement



    Sorry to be asking this question again,because it was highlighted just recently.Can someone tell me how to input the code to unlock my 8100 .I got the unlock code from tmo but just want to be extra careful,any one? thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  3. #3
    tasan's Avatar
    tasan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    what is the code...can please email me at patmohan19@hotmail.com

  4. #4
    boomboom's Avatar
    boomboom no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    retired
    Posts
    486

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    each device will have its own code.

    So by imputing the wrong unlock code, you could in fact ruin your phone :-/

    (RUIN= permentally locking it)

  5. #5
    wobly's Avatar
    wobly no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    I tried the link for the unlock request and it seems to be dead. I sent a request to the help desk, but haven't heard anything back in 4 days.
    I might have to resend.

  6. #6
    mitchie55's Avatar
    mitchie55 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    246ceeba
    Posts
    85

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Go to options, advanced options, sim card then press MEP Alt 2.

    It will then ask for the code. I have seen devices give u up to 20 tries but normally its 10.

  7. #7
    jd8726's Avatar
    jd8726 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Quote Originally Posted by mitchie55
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Go to options, advanced options, sim card then press MEP Alt 2.

    It will then ask for the code. I have seen devices give u up to 20 tries but normally its 10.
    The Cingular(Now ATT) Version of the pearl allows FIVE tries only, if you cannot unlock it in 5 tries, it is then permanently locked to the ATT network.

  8. #8
    spimpina's Avatar
    spimpina no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    what if you arent a cingular cusomer , will cingular still give u the unlock code for a blackberry pearl?

  9. #9
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Quote Originally Posted by spimpina
    what if you arent a cingular cusomer , will cingular still give u the unlock code for a blackberry pearl?
    Only for a cingular branded pearl. Same with the other carriers. As far as if you do not have an account with them, i don't know. Tmobile will only if you cancelled less then 90 days prior. If they will not do a google search for places to get unlock codes. Also if you get a pinstack membership i think you get a discount on all unlock codes but i am not certain.

  10. #10
    spimpina's Avatar
    spimpina no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    ok so i got my unlocked code...now what?

  11. #11
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Should have come with instructions on how to unlock. if not follow post 2 in this thread. http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...unlocking.html

  12. #12
    miistuhhho's Avatar
    miistuhhho no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    can you please tell me the code
    Quote Originally Posted by spimpina
    ok so i got my unlocked code...now what?

  13. #13
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    Quote Originally Posted by miistuhhho
    can you please tell me the code
    The code is specific for each device. It is based on the IMEI of the device. DO NOT try with someone elses unlock code. You will seriuosly brick your phone. Call your provider and request an unlock code or google search for an online company to give you the code.

  14. #14
    kenshincruise's Avatar
    kenshincruise no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    for how many days usually you can get the code if you ask from provider like att? i badly needed to unlock my pearl,bcuz i'm going to philippines by next week,... or any safe site that i can pay to get the code instantly or within 24hrs?

    thnx
    core2duo:gigabyte-ds3:corsair520hx:g.skill2gb:swiftechliquidcooled:
    blackberry8100 pearl

  15. #15
    lockree's Avatar
    lockree no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Code input to unlock BB 8100.

    I'm a O2 user and I need the unlock code for my blackberry.. can you please assist. I know where and how to unlock. I only need the MEP network code to unlock the device... Please help

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •