Page 22 of 31 FirstFirst ... 1718192021222324252627 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 459

Upgraded my 8320 two days ago, no problems so far. It did seem to take ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #316
    merlinw's Avatar
    merlinw no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E8081E
    Posts
    23

    Advertisement



    Upgraded my 8320 two days ago, no problems so far.
    It did seem to take forever, and it did mess up my contacts.
    All is sweet now.

  2. #317
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    No matter what I do, I can't get my DM to recognize the upgrade for my 8320. I used to have 4.5.18 on it and I removed that in add/remove programs and then I downgraded back to the TMO 4.2.2 and it downloaded it. (This was months ago)

    I unistalled the 4.5.18 from my computer and re-downloaded the 4.5.52 and installed it. I delete the vendor .xml and then tried again. Still won't recognize it. Then I read about wiping the handheld, so I did that and installed it again and the DM still WON"T recognize it. HELP! What am I doing wrong?

  3. #318
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    I also downloaded the 4.5 DM and am using that.

  4. #319
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by jblackfish View Post
    Go here and select your device - download from there.
    OMG! I found this and I think I downloaded the wrong one. The one I had said 8300. I am downloading the 8320 now and will let you know if that was it.. Duh, I am usually smart about this. Thanks for the link...

  5. #320
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    Nothing is happening when I run the DM. I installed the DM 4.5 and when I ran the 4.5 for 8330 it said it was successfully copied to my computer. But where is it? I clicked on app loader and it said searching for updates, but nothing is happening?

    Did I do something wrong?
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  6. #321
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    nevermind got it....keep ur fingers crossed here we go
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  7. #322
    olduwan's Avatar
    olduwan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by nealpolshuk View Post
    Before you upgrade, change your theme to the Tmobile default theme. Otherwise you will get the dreaded 507 error. The theme you are using is not compliant with this new OS.
    Actually I did a wipe (options>security>general>bb button>wipe) before I did the 4.5 upgrade. Everything was TMO stock and I still got the 507 during the "installing applications phase. Then DM says "upgrade failed" and tells me to close, leaving me with a bricked phone until I downgraded with this method: http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/W...nnect_and_wipe

    The funny thing is, I upgraded from stock tmo to the 4.2.2.184 on that same Orange UK site (one down from the 4.5) and everything was fine after deleting the vendor.xml. I'm totally stumped.

  8. #323
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    OMG! I found this and I think I downloaded the wrong one. The one I had said 8300. I am downloading the 8320 now and will let you know if that was it.. Duh, I am usually smart about this. Thanks for the link...
    Who Hoo! It worked. Wow, I didn't think it was ever going to work.. So glad that it is finally done. Hope it is worth all the hard work.

  9. #324
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    I tried upgrading and it froze. Not sure if im going to try again. Has this happened to anyone? YOu supposed to do this with the battery out?
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  10. #325
    nealpolshuk's Avatar
    nealpolshuk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by olduwan View Post
    Actually I did a wipe (options>security>general>bb button>wipe) before I did the 4.5 upgrade. Everything was TMO stock and I still got the 507 during the "installing applications phase. Then DM says "upgrade failed" and tells me to close, leaving me with a bricked phone until I downgraded with this method: http://blackberryfaq.com/index.php/W...nnect_and_wipe

    The funny thing is, I upgraded from stock tmo to the 4.2.2.184 on that same Orange UK site (one down from the 4.5) and everything was fine after deleting the vendor.xml. I'm totally stumped.
    Go here... This is what I did... It worked. (Look for the "Solution" in this thread.)
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/5178-how_reinstall_os_when_computer_wont.html

  11. #326
    nealpolshuk's Avatar
    nealpolshuk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by clarkkent51ny View Post
    I tried upgrading and it froze. Not sure if im going to try again. Has this happened to anyone? YOu supposed to do this with the battery out?
    I thought my upgrade install had frozen on me. I was patient and waited and after an hour and a quarter, it actually worked.

  12. #327
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    really? it was installing "etrademobile pro app" modules for 30 mins and I got fed up. Keep battery out or in?
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  13. #328
    nealpolshuk's Avatar
    nealpolshuk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by clarkkent51ny View Post
    really? it was installing "etrademobile pro app" modules for 30 mins and I got fed up. Keep battery out or in?
    In my 1st install:battery in. In my 2nd upgrade, I had to install with battery pulled: see above post. Many people wiped their unit before the upgrade.

  14. #329
    olduwan's Avatar
    olduwan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by nealpolshuk View Post
    Go here... This is what I did... It worked. (Look for the "Solution" in this thread.)
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...uter_wont.html
    I followed the instructions on that link but got an error. During the "reconnecting to JVM" stage of the upgrade it stopped and gave me an "Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation." I disconnected and it gave me the 507 error yet again...

  15. #330
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    ok its complete....sms slow? mine is, not sure what probs ppl are having but I will post mine
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •