Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Originally Posted by KPSK I am new to BlackBerry which i bought my first one ... RIM Handheld OS forum

ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by KPSK View Post
    I am new to BlackBerry which i bought my first one yesterday after having an iPhone. Does this update help for me to do on my 8310 or should i leave as is? Also i am running a mac so how do i update if i need to? Thanks
    This is a HUGE update. Thing is, the updater only runs on Windows. So unless you have Windows in BootCamp or have a friend running Windows, you're SOL.
    Information should be free. Avoid trapping it in PMs/PINs if you can.

ConstantineXVI no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    244EB7DA
    Quote Originally Posted by brucek View Post
    I upgraded from .37 to .55 last night. The only difference I have seen is that my home screen folders are all blank. In .37 there were 4 non-blank versions, the globe, the game controller, the gear and the arrow. Now they are all blank. Why?

One reason I wanted to upgrade was to get rid of choppy video. I still have that.

The other reason was to get rid of hang-ups. So far, I haven't had a hang-up with the new OS. Knock on wood.