Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 69

So by those pics i can gather tht WB works nicely and may i ask ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #16
    royeiror's Avatar
    royeiror no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    208C2087
    Posts
    43

    Advertisement



    So by those pics i can gather tht WB works nicely and may i ask if the flash works now?

  2. #17
    kieranwest's Avatar
    kieranwest no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me:)
    Posts
    1,208
    Roger, there is indeed a .55 beta I've had it for over 3 weeks now.

  3. #18
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by kieranwest View Post
    Roger, there is indeed a .55 beta I've had it for over 3 weeks now.
    Well why didn'tcha tell me?! Are you running it on an 8310? If so, what does it improve over the .52 release?

  4. #19
    brucek's Avatar
    brucek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    9
    I upgraded from .37 to .55 last night. The only difference I have seen is that my home screen folders are all blank. In .37 there were 4 non-blank versions, the globe, the game controller, the gear and the arrow. Now they are all blank. Why?

    One reason I wanted to upgrade was to get rid of choppy video. I still have that.

    The other reason was to get rid of hang-ups. So far, I haven't had a hang-up with the new OS. Knock on wood.

  5. #20
    royeiror's Avatar
    royeiror no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    208C2087
    Posts
    43
    awesome!!!! this release i what i've been witing for.. it works wonders on the 8100

  6. #21
    mcm180's Avatar
    mcm180 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    mcm180
    Posts
    1,117
    Quote Originally Posted by kieranwest View Post
    Roger, there is indeed a .55 beta I've had it for over 3 weeks now.



    yeah .. but you're special!!! hehehehe!
    "Since we cannot know all that there is to be known about anything, we ought to know a little about everything." ~BLAISE PASCAL

  7. #22
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~hows it workin on the 8310 I'm going to install it on my pearl cause its my test subject

  8. #23
    kween's Avatar
    kween no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    6
    well, it fix the camera problom

  9. #24
    KPSK's Avatar
    KPSK no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7
    I am new to BlackBerry which i bought my first one yesterday after having an iPhone. Does this update help for me to do on my 8310 or should i leave as is? Also i am running a mac so how do i update if i need to? Thanks

  10. #25
    youngkwangk's Avatar
    youngkwangk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Anxious to hear if there are any such improvements with .55 vs .52.
    the white balance is fixed

  11. #26
    j_zuniga's Avatar
    j_zuniga no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    3
    i recently installed .55 and cant seem to download anything ota. cana nyone help?

  12. #27
    Spelunker's Avatar
    Spelunker no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    13
    I'm having trouble getting that link to work. Does anyone have the same prob?

  13. #28
    Fancy.Face's Avatar
    Fancy.Face no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    21
    i had the same problem when trying to open it using internet explorer but got it to work using firefox instead

  14. #29
    rupture's Avatar
    rupture no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20877F8A
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by Fancy.Face View Post
    i had the same problem when trying to open it using internet explorer but got it to work using firefox instead
    It's the other way around for me. IE works but FireFox is a no go

  15. #30
    Malluco's Avatar
    Malluco no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    93
    the camera is fine now ^;^
    +-----------------------+
    BlackBerry Magazine

    +-----------------------+

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •