Page 20 of 24 FirstFirst ... 15161718192021222324 LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 348

No fun but at least it works. Lol~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #286
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945

    Advertisement



    No fun but at least it works. Lol~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #287
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    Haha but whats the fun in that
    Ever heard the phrase "no joy?"

  3. #288
    sniperninja27's Avatar
    sniperninja27 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up testing 4.5

    so far 4.5 is WONDERFUL!!! I have a 8 gig sdhc mircosd for my 8310 curve and I can now use all 8 gig's on it. The video recorder isn't too bad, not the best i've seen for a smartphone. Updated the media player, much more functional by adding the equalizer, and change track buttons. not sure if this is new or not regarding the media program, but the volume buttons now at as track changers as well, no need to accept the audio boost agreement anymore either, it's built in to the volume controls. So far so good. this phone rocks my socks.

  4. #289
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    haha, i told you that was another bug so far i've been notified about three different bugs.
    1-UMA not working
    2- sim card gets fried
    3-missed/non recieved calls in area with full reception
    oh wait 4-uncaught exception 20, 11, 15, 13
    Add to that bb messenger contact issue. Just saw someone on the 4.5 thread saying that theyre getting the .18 bb messenger contact issue.

  5. #290
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Welp, I upgraded to .37 last night on my 8310 and I've noticed a MUCH snappier browser and an increase in overall speed...~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #291
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444

    os 4.5.0.37

    did its fit also for 8700c?!
    thx
    eli

  7. #292
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by ohad_129 View Post
    did its fit also for 8700c?!
    thx
    eli
    Actually, 8700 has the .37 already available for beta testing.
    Last edited by flash24; 05-26-2008 at 02:42 PM.

  8. #293
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    I dont understand why I am the only one having a problem with 4.5os. My phone freezes every time it goes on standby. did it with 4.5.0.10 and now with 4.5.0.37.... i just dont get it!!!!!!!!
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  9. #294
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Its on an 8310 for att btw
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  10. #295
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Maybe you don't have enough memory, I would also try wiping your device.

  11. #296
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    I did wipe the device, and I dont see how memory could be an issue everythings on the memory card.
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  12. #297
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    I don't doubt that it could just be an OS issue. I have had a few people tell me about various memory issues. I have heard someone said that there memory had went up about 3mbs and someone who said that there is a leak and they don't have as muc internal memory on there device onstart up. I'm not 100% what causes his. All my theories are just theories and specualtion. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #298
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Johnny---with .18 I had about 12mb of memory on startup, which would leak as low as 3mb by the end of the day

    With .37 I have about 22mb on start up, which will only leak down to 18 or 19 by the end of the day.

    I never paid attention to memory before I did all the 4.5 upgrades, so i really dont know what is normal.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  14. #299
    lordhavmercy's Avatar
    lordhavmercy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    250
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i was wondering if anyone has .37 for the 8700 and if so what is the difference between .18 and .37. And what are some of the bugs. Is it worth me looking for it

  15. #300
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    just curious do you have to delete vendor.xml for the beta software since its not carrier specific?
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •