Page 19 of 24 FirstFirst ... 14151617181920212223 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 348

Originally Posted by cky1billion My phone stopped working after I sent a txt msg today. ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #271
    thagame911's Avatar
    thagame911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    143

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by cky1billion View Post
    My phone stopped working after I sent a txt msg today. sim not allowed: 3 is what it said. I dont know if anyone else is going through this as well, I am trying to downgrade and hope to goodness that the sim isnt permanantly fried. The thing that is the worst is that I have no home phone and no means of communication now outside of email.
    I believe I had the same problem. My phone stopped working also last night and had to get a new SIM card today from T-Mobile store. Anybody else ?

  2. #272
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Sim not allowed:3 is a message that you get from 3 failed attempts at entering a sim password. When I first install 4.5.0.37 I had the message appear. I was on the phone with tmobile and bb support for hours. I had swapped my sons sim with mine and his phone wasn't working and mine did. I didn't touch the password so something about the os SIM cards don't like. I have a new sim and it's been a week without another problem.
    Sim not allowed:3 = get a new SIM card
    So add this down for an os bug
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #273
    pearl-8100's Avatar
    pearl-8100 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    245ac9c6
    Posts
    305
    ~via BB 8120 (wap.pinstack.com)~hmmmm. I was thinkin about upgradin but with all the bugs I'll stay with 4.3

  4. #274
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by ziminvades View Post
    Sim not allowed:3 is a message that you get from 3 failed attempts at entering a sim password. When I first install 4.5.0.37 I had the message appear. I was on the phone with tmobile and bb support for hours. I had swapped my sons sim with mine and his phone wasn't working and mine did. I didn't touch the password so something about the os SIM cards don't like. I have a new sim and it's been a week without another problem.
    Sim not allowed:3 = get a new SIM card
    So add this down for an os bug
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    What would cause the OS to do something like that?

  5. #275
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Its something weird and very hard to explain, all I know is that it happens in all phones not just BlackBerry's

  6. #276
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    haha, i told you that was another bug so far i've been notified about three different bugs.
    1-UMA not working
    2- sim card gets fried
    3-missed/non recieved calls in area with full reception
    oh wait 4-uncaught exception 20, 11, 15, 13
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  7. #277
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    haha, i told you that was another bug so far i've been notified about three different bugs.
    1-UMA not working
    2- sim card gets fried
    3-missed/non recieved calls in area with full reception
    oh wait 4-uncaught exception 20, 11, 15, 13
    Thanks for that report

  8. #278
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    no worries that's what i'm here for
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  9. #279
    ohad_129's Avatar
    ohad_129 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    237be374
    Posts
    444
    Is It Fit Also 4.5.0.37 To 8700?
    Thx
    Eli

  10. #280
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    no this is for the curve
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  11. #281
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    no this is for the curve


    not sure what's available for the 8700
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  12. #282
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    8700's latest 4.5 is .18

  13. #283
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    I figured out how to fix the UMA issue.


    Downgrade to 4.2.2.180~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #284
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    I like your suggestion. Very valid one to~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #285
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Haha but whats the fun in that

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •