Page 18 of 24 FirstFirst ... 1314151617181920212223 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 348

I don't know what it is about my blackberry but it never asks me to ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #256
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270

    Advertisement



    I don't know what it is about my blackberry but it never asks me to import the certificates. There isn't a pop up when I tell it to import. It just pulls up a page so I can view the certificate. Do I have something setup wrong on my phone? Or and I just doing it wrong?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #257
    nastyboy2's Avatar
    nastyboy2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by wassona View Post
    I don't know what it is about my blackberry but it never asks me to import the certificates. There isn't a pop up when I tell it to import. It just pulls up a page so I can view the certificate. Do I have something setup wrong on my phone? Or and I just doing it wrong?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    you have to go into options then security options then certificates and delete the 2 t-mobile usa inc entries. you dont get the import options because they're already installed.

    go into options, then security options then certificates.
    delete the 2 t-mobile usa inc listings.
    it will ask you to enter a password before removing keystores.
    go into options, then advanced options, then service books.
    delete the 2 wifi tcp/ip entries.
    reboot the curve.
    the 2 wifi tcp/ip entries in service book will reappear after the reboot.
    go to mobile.blackberry.com with the bb browser and click on help.
    click the hotspot@home(uma) is not working link and follow the instructions to install the root certificate and the trust certificate.
    reboot again and see if you have uma.

    if it doesnt work, an extra step to try would be to go into advanced options then host routing table and hit menu then register now to resend service books to your device.
    Last edited by nastyboy2; 05-25-2008 at 08:29 AM.

  3. #258
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    For some reason, it works for others but not for others.

  4. #259
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Yeah I've had uma issues since .18~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #260
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    Yeah I've had uma issues since .18~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I know someone who migrated some of .10 file to .18 to solve the UMA issue for it. Not exactly which file it is.

  6. #261
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by nastyboy2 View Post
    you have to go into options then security options then certificates and delete the 2 t-mobile usa inc entries. you dont get the import options because they're already installed.

    go into options, then security options then certificates.
    delete the 2 t-mobile usa inc listings.
    it will ask you to enter a password before removing keystores.
    go into options, then advanced options, then service books.
    delete the 2 wifi tcp/ip entries.
    reboot the curve.
    the 2 wifi tcp/ip entries in service book will reappear after the reboot.
    go to mobile.blackberry.com with the bb browser and click on help.
    click the hotspot@home(uma) is not working link and follow the instructions to install the root certificate and the trust certificate.
    reboot again and see if you have uma.

    if it doesnt work, an extra step to try would be to go into advanced options then host routing table and hit menu then register now to resend service books to your device.
    It didn't make a change. I'll try again here in a few. Thanks

  7. #262
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Made the changes again and it still rolls from establishing connection to network error~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #263
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by wassona View Post
    Made the changes again and it still rolls from establishing connection to network error~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Do you know what time is it? I think it's time to downgrade

  9. #264
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    LOL your funny man.

  10. #265
    cky1billion's Avatar
    cky1billion no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24236b05
    Posts
    84
    My phone stopped working after I sent a txt msg today. sim not allowed: 3 is what it said. I dont know if anyone else is going through this as well, I am trying to downgrade and hope to goodness that the sim isnt permanantly fried. The thing that is the worst is that I have no home phone and no means of communication now outside of email.

  11. #266
    pearl-8100's Avatar
    pearl-8100 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    245ac9c6
    Posts
    305
    ~via BB 8120(wap.pinstack.com)~does this have flash? If it does is this available for the 8120?

  12. #267
    sorash@aol.com's Avatar
    sorash@aol.com no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    2896B648
    Posts
    165
    Good news but yhe question is by when r we going 2 have it n what does it includes. Also what is wes. Thx

  13. #268
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Quote Originally Posted by flash24 View Post
    Do you know what time is it? I think it's time to downgrade
    But I don't wanna!!! Except for the serious uma issue and the little problems that the browser has I don't have any trouble. Sigh, oh well. Time to down grade. I'd go back to .15 but there was the bb messenger issue, can't have that since I use it a lot.

  14. #269
    jak's Avatar
    jak
    jak no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    22
    went back to 4.2.2.180. Can't wait till one of you smart people figure out how to get UMA working with the 4.5.0.37. The video camera was great so was watching youtube.

  15. #270
    rquinn19's Avatar
    rquinn19 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    edit
    Last edited by rquinn19; 05-25-2008 at 10:48 PM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •