Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 64
Like Tree1Likes

Originally Posted by gillShere My Niece Was Playing With My Friends Blackberry And She Wrongly ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #46
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by gillShere View Post
    My Niece Was Playing With My Friends Blackberry And She Wrongly Pressed And The Phone Was Locked ,we Tried To Unlock It But Only To Futher Erase All The Dat And Now The Bb Shows A Diagram With Number 507,please Help Me
    Hello, gillShere and welcome to PinStack!

    Error 507 basically means you have no OS on your device, or there are missing applications that won't allow your device to run.

    You need to reinstall the OS (Operating System) onto your device. Go to the beginning of this thread and find your carrier in the list of links. From there you will be able to download the latest OS for your device and the Desktop Manager which you will need to install the OS.

    Here is a thread with instructions on how to load the new OS onto your device. If you have questions/issues, please post back as there are many people on this board who can help you through it.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...read.php?t=929

  2. #47
    bdlevi's Avatar
    bdlevi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    I have a BB 8300 with service from Tmobile I want to upgrade my os where can i get the right one for my 8300 for Tmobile

  3. #48
    unugurn's Avatar
    unugurn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1

    New Download Site

    I recommend you http://www.padtube.com/index.php?oscat=mobile
    Latest blackberry softwares in many categories.

  4. #49
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by unugurn View Post
    I recommend you http://www.padtube.com/index.php?oscat=mobile
    Latest blackberry softwares in many categories.
    As far as I can tell, there are something like 5 blackberry-related files on the site. Did I miss something?

  5. #50
    anirjar's Avatar
    anirjar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    You're the man Hayden...only problem I see occurring is that the download speeds are very slow....it takes me 90 mins or so to download..but still Hayden thanks to you I will at least have this update

  6. #51
    bistury's Avatar
    bistury no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1
    hi, u can help me please with the link for movistar south america? is movistar Argentina...

    BR.

  7. #52
    CyBeRcR0W's Avatar
    CyBeRcR0W no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1
    Mexico is not South America(Telcel)

  8. #53
    shemow's Avatar
    shemow no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    47
    hey guys where i can foud the device software for my 8310 on guatemala??
    my carrier its claro guatemala
    Just Me
    Addme at your bbmessenger
    (502) 59660217

  9. #54
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    shemow,

    You can find the latest device OS here and instructions for upgrading in this thread. If you are using a media card in your device, it would be wise to remove it prior to the device upgrade. Since the most current OS is not from your carrier, pay particular attention to the instructions for deleting the vendor.xml file.

    Please post back if you have any questions.

    Cheers,
    Roger

  10. #55
    bdp42's Avatar
    bdp42 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1

    d

    I have BB 8330 Cuve with T-Mobile in Germany Now i want to use this for gprs in INDIA with Airtel network ( Bharti Airtel Limited ) you requested guide me either to up date or any other change

  11. #56
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by bdp42 View Post
    I have BB 8330 Cuve with T-Mobile in Germany Now i want to use this for gprs in INDIA with Airtel network ( Bharti Airtel Limited ) you requested guide me either to up date or any other change
    bdp42,

    This is probably not an operating system issue.

    In order to use the device in India on the Airtel network it must be unlocked. You can check this by going into OPTIONS>Advanced>SIM Card and pressing MEPD (or MEPPD on 81XX or 8220). All items listed must be "disabled".

    Also you mention it is from TMO-Germany. If this was purchased on an individual account it is likely a "prosumer" device and if so, you will not be able to use it for data as TMO-DE locks their prosumer devices data capabilities.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #57
    tom95ster's Avatar
    tom95ster no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1

    Question 8820 os

    Dear forum members!

    I am looking for a OS with hungarian language for my BB 8820 smartphone.
    Anybody can help me?
    Please take a post here, write a link or send me for my e-mail adress:
    tom95ster@gmail.com

    Thanks a lot!

    Tom
    tom95ster
    BlackBerry 8820 user

  13. #58
    shawndotting's Avatar
    shawndotting no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    39
    i need someone to tell me how do i get the att@t restriction off my phone...i am in Jamaica and i tried downloading all teh softwares but i am not getting the locks off...i keep seeing restricted by administrator.....

  14. #59
    shawndotting's Avatar
    shawndotting no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    39
    send me the answer at my email address shawndotting@yahoo.com

  15. #60
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Shawn, did you purchase this phone used? Sounds like you have IT policies on it.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •