Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 144

Has anyone gotten JiveTalk working after upgrading to this OS?... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #61
    Marc_SE's Avatar
    Marc_SE no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20688174
    Posts
    55

    Advertisement



    Has anyone gotten JiveTalk working after upgrading to this OS?
    Handsets: 8310 (T-Mob), iPhone (Voda), Nokia N95 8GB & SE C902 (T-Mob)
    Based: London, UK

  2. #62
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    Yes Jivetalk worked just fine. No Complaints w/ this OS. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #63
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Quote Originally Posted by gtrattner View Post
    I had .37 on my 8310 for about a week and the battery life was aweful, could not make it through the day. I have had .42 on my curve since Sunday and the battery life is excellent. I would be curious to see what others think of .37.
    Don't forget the other .37 was a BETA version so there we bugs that needed to be fix. For all we know the .42 could have been a fake but this is an official software so most bugs should have been corrected.

  4. #64
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Wow every other BB is getting the 4.5 except 8320.
    remember the 8320 supports uma for the @home calling which only two other service providers support. so the software woul dhave to include that. if you load the software that supports gps on your device that supports wifi it may through it off. the device will read that it needs to do gps and it'll confuse it...at least from experience thats what happened to me
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  5. #65
    Dwaine12's Avatar
    Dwaine12 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Good Try
    Posts
    443

    Thumbs up 4.5 Upgrade..

    Hey thanks for posting this, its works perfectly, and i love the fact that my BB 8310, can now not only take pics, but i can record those special moments as well; is there way to make the video cam, wide screen like when taking pictures??...and thanks again for posting...

  6. #66
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    i actually downloaded the .42 version and it is sweet, no icon change everything works great..GPS, etc. I am happy! I also downloaded the .37 for my pearl and that is nice as well.
    All is well in Berry land!
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  7. #67
    Snatcher's Avatar
    Snatcher no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    22
    Ok, first try with 4.5.

    So far pleased with the features, but there's HUGE memory leak (most noticeably when browsing the internet) and some reboots (last time when trying to watch youtube).

    The cursor bug in internet browser sometimes show itself, although most of the times can be worked around.

    Not sure yet about keeping this...

    My $0.2...

  8. #68
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    need help! i tried to upgrade but ended up bricking my 8310. ive used jlcmdr and how to install os when dm wont recognize device. any other ideas?

  9. #69
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by labevlol View Post
    need help! i tried to upgrade but ended up bricking my 8310. ive used jlcmdr and how to install os when dm wont recognize device. any other ideas?

    A few more details would help...does desktop manager not recognizes your device at all or does the OS reinstall fail?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  10. #70
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    both

  11. #71
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Both ?

    Does the instal begin or not?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  12. #72
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    it begins and finishes through but i just continually get the hourglass of death... sorry if im very confusing...im trying

  13. #73
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Ok, please confirm the following:

    1. The 4.5 OS has been removed from your desktop using the Control Panel
    2. What OS is on your desktop now that we want to install?
    3. What version of DM and Windows are you running?
    4. Can you successfully wipe with JL Cmder?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #74
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    i can uninstall yes
    4.5.37 the vodafone update
    vista currently and 4.2.2.14
    have wiped with jlcmdr

  15. #75
    labevlol's Avatar
    labevlol no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    BREEEEEE
    Posts
    477
    actually ill take any version of software just so my fone works again

Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst 123456789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •