Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 144

4.5 available for the 8310 Curve! Vodafone released 4.5 for BlackBerry 83100! Download here: http://www.vodafone.de/hilfe-support...ry/116285.html ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399

    BlackBerry Curve 8310 - Software Version 4.5.0.37 Download

    Advertisement





    4.5 available for the 8310 Curve!

    Vodafone released 4.5 for BlackBerry 83100! Download here:
    http://www.vodafone.de/hilfe-support...ry/116285.html

    Note:
    This is officially released for Vodaphone Germany 8310. It can also be installed on other 8310 BlackBerry smartphones from other carriers, however your carrier and RIM does not offer support for alternate carrier OS upgrades. Unless you are an advanced user it is recommended to wait for the official release from your carrier.

    See Upgrade instructions
    (To keep things specific discuss upgrade below and not in the this thread)
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  2. #2
    BERRYCURVE's Avatar
    BERRYCURVE no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,763
    Just wondering would this version work on the 8300??


  3. #3
    Jazzyl's Avatar
    Jazzyl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    2521CB60
    Posts
    122
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well I think I will download it for my curve I'm still happy though with my current OS 4.2

  4. #4
    scorpiodsu's Avatar
    scorpiodsu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    55
    Can this be used on a 8330 as well? I read some other posts about just deleting the vendor xml on my computer will aloow it to be installed. Please advise because I don't want to mess up my bb.

  5. #5
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by BERRYCURVE View Post
    Just wondering would this version work on the 8300??
    Nope, this will only work on 8310.

  6. #6
    AZA43's Avatar
    AZA43 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    56

    8320??

    Anybody have a link to the 8320 upgrade???

    AZA

  7. #7
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by AZA43 View Post
    Anybody have a link to the 8320 upgrade???

    AZA

    Can't ask. Check the providers and see if there was an offical release yet. If there IS an official release it WILL be posted here. Anything not official is Beta and therefore you can't ask for the link.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  8. #8
    gtrattner's Avatar
    gtrattner no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    I had .37 on my 8310 for about a week and the battery life was aweful, could not make it through the day. I have had .42 on my curve since Sunday and the battery life is excellent. I would be curious to see what others think of .37.

  9. #9
    AZA43's Avatar
    AZA43 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    56

    Can't Ask???

    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    Can't ask. Check the providers and see if there was an offical release yet. If there IS an official release it WILL be posted here. Anything not official is Beta and therefore you can't ask for the link.

    Maybe this is a stupid question, but why can't I ask? Because PinStack can't permit a link to a beta release of the OS to live on its site? Even if it's posted by a member and not an admin or blogger, etc?

    Thanks.

    AZA

  10. #10
    bluefairy1971's Avatar
    bluefairy1971 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    399
    Quote Originally Posted by gtrattner View Post
    I had .37 on my 8310 for about a week and the battery life was aweful, could not make it through the day. I have had .42 on my curve since Sunday and the battery life is excellent. I would be curious to see what others think of .37.
    How was googles map working on the .42??
    "If You Don't Like Me Just Remember It's Mind Over Matter..I Don't Mind and You Dont Matter"

  11. #11
    payoob's Avatar
    payoob no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    38
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i just want to know if we can use this version on the 8320 or not

  12. #12
    chubbit's Avatar
    chubbit no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1
    I've had .37 for about a week. Got a 507 error during installation but otherwise so far so good. I like the L theme and the new browser. The font looks cleaner too. I have not had the rearranged icons issue and my battery life is fine - make sure your GPS is off when not in use. Google Maps works fine on mine.

  13. #13
    sanzen71's Avatar
    sanzen71 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by payoob View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i just want to know if we can use this version on the 8320 or not
    No can do!!!

  14. #14
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    so this pretty much replaces the beta for .37 correct?

  15. #15
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    This version is only for the 8310 curve. Do Not Install It On Other Devices!!!

Page 1 of 10 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •