Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 81

I would like to try .18 but is it worth it? If I do, how ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628

    Beta 4.5, How much better is .18 over .10?

    Advertisement



    I would like to try .18 but is it worth it?

    If I do, how should I install it since I have .10 right now? Do I need to go back to 4.2 first?

  2. #2
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I have noticed a difference with .18 and you don't have to go back to 4.2 but you do have to get .18 which you won't find here on the stacks since that is big time against the rules!

  3. #3
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Quote Originally Posted by monica.simons View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I have noticed a difference with .18 and you don't have to go back to 4.2 but you do have to get .18 which you won't find here on the stacks since that is big time against the rules!
    Should I just install it over .10?

  4. #4
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    sent you a pm in regards to that.

    and just for record, as per pinstack rules...you wont find files for this here, so if you dont have it already you outta luck..sorry
    Last edited by monica.simons; 04-20-2008 at 12:25 AM.
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

  5. #5
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Lots better...empower works!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Of course I'm not askin for it

    Its asking me if I want to turn on mass storage mode? some media files might not be accessible in this mode? What should I do?

    Today I bought a 4gb card, plan on taking alot of vids

  7. #7
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    say yes
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

  8. #8
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Oops, i said no already lol.


    So check this out, I go to about to make sure I have .18 and it still says .10.

    Damng, I swore I was assured I was downloading a .18. I must have done something wrong. Any suggestions?

  9. #9
    fCastle's Avatar
    fCastle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    84
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Same problem here. Trying to get .18 to load over .10 but zippo.

  10. #10
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Well, I'm one minute from restoring back to 4.2 and then trying my .18 file.

    Anyone else know how to fix .18 over .10?

  11. #11
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Are you all 100 % sure you downloaded .18? Did u delete the vendor file?

    And you say NO when asked about the mass storage mode.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Yep, I even verified that it was .18 with the provider. The first time I tried to install .18 over .10, I actually forgot to delete the vendor file. I retried after I deleted it and it looked like it went through until I checked ABOUT. I think I'm just going back to 4.2, and doing it over with the new .18 file.

  13. #13
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Wow, I cant even get .10 off??

    How do I get .10 off??

  14. #14
    fCastle's Avatar
    fCastle no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    84
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I deleted the vendor.xml and it goes throught the first part of the install then it says its done instead of initiating a backup and wiping the bb before installing.

  15. #15
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    Quote Originally Posted by fCastle View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I deleted the vendor.xml and it goes throught the first part of the install then it says its done instead of initiating a backup and wiping the bb before installing.
    I think thats the same exact thing that happened to me.

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •