I wanted to upgrade to the 4.5 os , i got the 4.6 DM and ... RIM Handheld OS forum

HeavenlyKnight9 no está en línea Stack level 1

Apploader not initializing BB after wipe and program load!

Advertisement

I wanted to upgrade to the 4.5 os, i got the 4.6 DM and the 4.5, this is what the file is called,maybe i got a wrong, bad cor corrupted version: 8110M_PBr4.5.0_rel81_PL2.7.0.68_A4.5.0.55_F100
    I deleted the vendor.xml file from common files\RIM\apploader . Since the jl_cmder cant pick up the BB i did the apploader thing, that picks it up, erases the BB and loads the 4.5 system files, core and auxillary. BUT the PROBLEM lies when its done wiping and loading te software, it cant initialize. I started this process on my laptop with no hub or anything, but it has a targus cooling system. I disconnected that, tried it again still the same thing about unable to connect tot device during multistage something. I then switched desktop and the same problem persist. Im a BB newbie, but ive had success upgrading my PSP, and RAZR, so im not new to this style of process and the usb power consumption thing if it is an issue should have been an issue before, but i digress. Device is ATT, was 4.3(whatever os it came with) 8110 Pearl. The battery was fully charged. Please help if possible.

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Welcome to the Stacks, HeavenlyKnight!

You might want to try some of the steps in this thread.

i did everything in the guide, up until step 11, i never got a Backup confirmation, again it just hangs at waiting for device initialization. below it says to download the java developers kit and get javaloader and place it on C:\, i do just that and attempt to run the wipe, but javaloader gives me this error: connecting to device...debug: COM error during open: <0x80040001>
    Error: unable to open port
    thats the full error message.