Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 37 of 37

ok i found it there now what... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #31
    themasterusmc's Avatar
    themasterusmc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24678aad
    Posts
    115

    Advertisement



    ok i found it there now what

  2. #32
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You find BlackBerry Device Software 4.5 and you deleted the vendor.xml file?

    Connect the device to the PC and launch DM to see if it recognizes the upgrade.

  3. #33
    themasterusmc's Avatar
    themasterusmc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24678aad
    Posts
    115
    iv done that nothing so im just going 2 start all over ty 4 ur help

  4. #34
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Okay, starting over from scratch is a good idea. Delete the DM and the OS from your PC.....anything that says BlackBerry Device Software or BlackBerry Desktop Manager, uninstall from the PC.

    Reboot.

    Download and install DM.
    Download and install OS.
    Delete vendor.xml file.
    Connect device to PC.
    Launch DM.

  5. #35
    themasterusmc's Avatar
    themasterusmc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24678aad
    Posts
    115
    deleteing the dm now .......takeing 4 ever

  6. #36
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Go through this thread as well to make sure it's completely gone.

  7. #37
    themasterusmc's Avatar
    themasterusmc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    24678aad
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Go to Control Panel>Add or Remove Programs (Programs and Feature if you're on Vista). Look for anything that says BlackBerry Device Software 4.5.
    they r both there but still cant upgrade so

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •