Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 48

yea i have the Tmo Beta and no problems... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #31
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561

    Advertisement



    yea i have the Tmo Beta and no problems

  2. #32
    mytrek's Avatar
    mytrek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13
    I am looking for the new OS 4.5 beta and I want to know where to find it.

  3. #33
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    mytrek,

    Pinstack will not allow the posting of links to unauthorized releases. Please don't ask.

    Thanks
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #34
    mytrek's Avatar
    mytrek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13
    Will Someone Please send me a link where I can get the beta 4.5 I hav a curve 8320 I would appreciate it so much.

  5. #35
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    mytrek,

    Pinstack will not allow the posting of links to unauthorized releases. Please don't ask.

    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by mytrek View Post
    Will Someone Please send me a link where I can get the beta 4.5 I hav a curve 8320 I would appreciate it so much.
    You might want to re-read Gary's post. Also, the only "bootleg" (Not sure if its a Beta or not) that I am aware of is for the 8310.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  6. #36
    mytrek's Avatar
    mytrek no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13
    Thank you Gary

  7. #37
    geech21's Avatar
    geech21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    3
    I Installed Os.4.5 Into My Tmobile 8320 Im Having No Problems...can Watch You Tube Know And Can Video And Voice Record Im Luving Every Minute Of It...haha:d

  8. #38
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    I cannt get you tube to work. I get as far as the media player opening and loading and it fails?
    Is there a setting I need to change?
    I have a 8310 with 4.5 OS
    Works quite well apart from this

  9. #39
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    i installed the os with desktop manager 4.2 and both my 8310's freeze non stop. I cannot use them. I dont know what is causing this as I havent seen anyone report the same problems.

  10. #40
    jthurs's Avatar
    jthurs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11
    I have an 8310 with 4.5 and I reformatted my card on my desktop, then put the card back in and it works. I can record video, save it to the card and view it. Also I reloaded all my media back to the card through desktop manager and it works.

    Is this working for anyone else?

  11. #41
    Joe4pal's Avatar
    Joe4pal no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    137
    Good day to have a less popular phone like the 8820. I don't mind waiting for 4.5 though the phone is my life blood if it decides to random reboot I'm in trouble.

  12. #42
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by vince1 View Post
    I cannt get you tube to work. I get as far as the media player opening and loading and it fails?
    Is there a setting I need to change?
    I have a 8310 with 4.5 OS
    Works quite well apart from this
    Remember the emulation mode actually works now. So for the most part with media you want it in Blackberry.
    m. you tube has been sketchy as of late as well. That may be part of the issue.

  13. #43
    jthurs's Avatar
    jthurs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge View Post
    Remember the emulation mode actually works now. So for the most part with media you want it in Blackberry.
    m. you tube has been sketchy as of late as well. That may be part of the issue.
    Check your TCP options. I set mine properly and youtube works great!

  14. #44
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by jthurs View Post
    Check your TCP options. I set mine properly and youtube works great!
    What are the "proper" settings?

  15. #45
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    What are the "proper" settings?
    Depends on carrier. Click here, it should help.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •