Results 1 to 11 of 11

Okay i was updating my VZW 8130, all was going good untill this error cam ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88

    507 Help

    Advertisement



    Okay i was updating my VZW 8130, all was going good untill this error cam up:
    "Unable to connect to the BlackBerry smartphone during a multistage loading operation"

    Now I have 507 Error, and cannot connect my phone. I just got this replacement yesterday.

    Can anyone help me out?
    When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.

  2. #2
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    507 means that your blackberry has NO operating system on it.

    plug bb back into usb and run application loader. it should pick up the verizon OS and start the installation again.

    hopefully you have a backup?

  3. #3
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88
    Thanks for the reply,

    I just try reconnecting it, made the connection noise but on the app loader it says no device is connected.
    When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.

  4. #4
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    what version DM are you running?
    have you rebooted your PC?

  5. #5
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88
    I just rebooted my pc... still the same thing.
    I'm using 4.6 DM.
    When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.

  6. #6
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    ok, so hook up the bb to the usb cable, launch DM and double click app loader. then choose add a new application and let the wizard run. see if it brings up the new OS in the 'apps to be installed"

  7. #7
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88
    Okay when i click to add a new application it tells me to pick a device but there no PIN to pick from.
    When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.

  8. #8
    Typhoid's Avatar
    Typhoid no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    43
    I was just having the same problem. I had to reboot the computer and reconnect it a few times before it would see the PIN. It would just be blank. Try options/connection settings and select usb. then try it again. If it does pick up your PIN but doesn't load the OS, you may need to delete the vendor.xml file.

  9. #9
    Typhoid's Avatar
    Typhoid no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    43
    And thanks to Cherri for all her help!

  10. #10
    rjm2009's Avatar
    rjm2009 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    317A896B
    Posts
    88
    Quote Originally Posted by Typhoid View Post
    I was just having the same problem. I had to reboot the computer and reconnect it a few times before it would see the PIN. It would just be blank. Try options/connection settings and select usb. then try it again. If it does pick up your PIN but doesn't load the OS, you may need to delete the vendor.xml file.
    I still having no luck... JL_Cmder wont even work.
    When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion.

  11. #11
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    You might try desktop manager 4.3. Or try a different machine. .~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •