Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27

hey i was hoping someone can help me out on my problem: I had taken ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23

    507 error please help

    Advertisement



    hey i was hoping someone can help me out on my problem:

    I had taken out my battery and put it back in and when i put it back in i am now getting a 507 error message (has a circle/square and triangle inside of a recktangle). I have downloaded the JL_Cmder and wiped out my bberry curve 8310 and downloaded the OS from my providers site. When i run the desktop manager and go to "app loader" and then select the programs that i want, the app loader then gets going with the loading but then gives me a error mesg saying "unable to complete the loading operating, Unspecified error encountered [A:0x00000001]"

    Can someone please help me out, i cant seem to function without my bberry as many of you can probably relate.

    Any help would be wonderful,,,,thanks in advance

  2. #2
    TorturedNacho's Avatar
    TorturedNacho no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    208EB87C
    Posts
    684
    And the Quarter back is toast ...
    OS reload Bobby
    unless for some strange reason your using the wrong version of Dm vs the OS on the phone.///

  3. #3
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    i have no idea what that means,,,,how do i reload the OS?

  4. #4
    TorturedNacho's Avatar
    TorturedNacho no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    208EB87C
    Posts
    684

  5. #5
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    thanks for that link, but after it says i sucsessfully loaded the OS the phone just tuns off and on,off and on, off and on and now gives me a 543 error message still with the shapes in the recktangle instead of the 507 error mesg, is this error mesg mean i am getting closer to a working bberry???

    God i hope so

    Any ideas??

  6. #6
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    i just did all thoes step and the apploader said i installed perfectly well but i still get the 543 error message,,,,i figure i will erase the bb and try all over again,,,,,when eraseing everything using the JL_Comder i choose "wipe" and would i have the battery in or out?
    and any other suggestions would be GREAT!!

    i amslowly loosing hope onm beatiful bb =(

  7. #7
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    okay so i just tried the wipe and then reloading the OS on the bberry and still getting the 543 error message,,,,,does anybody out that have any idea on what i can do to get my bberry going again.

  8. #8
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23

    Question does anyone know what i could possibly do?

    i have a 543 error mesg and need my blackberry up and going. I have dloaded the destop manager/the OS from my carriers site and also the JL_Comder. I have loaded the OS and then wiped out my blackberry using the number 4 option "wipe" using the JL_comder, then gone into the app loader with my blackberry pluged in and battery out, then put the battery in and selected the progams i want to load on and then the OS says it has sucsessfully loaded the OS and then the hourglass of doom comes on for 5 min then the phone shuts off again and turns back on only to show me the 543 error mesg again.

    is there anyone out there that can please help me out????

    i thank you in advance for any advice.

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    So you have the DM and the OS installed on your PC?

    If that is correct then you should be fine and you should be able to load it up.

  10. #10
    scorpiodsu's Avatar
    scorpiodsu no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    55
    Here are some threads that may be of help.

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...uter_wont.html
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 07-12-2008 at 01:52 AM.

  11. #11
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    it loads and installs it says but when it reboots its self after the 5 min hour glass it shuts off then turns on and gives me the 543 error again, when i wipe the phone by using the J_Comder should the battery be in or out?

    And any more suggestions???
    I'll take anything right now

  12. #12
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    yes i have both installed

  13. #13
    BobbySingh's Avatar
    BobbySingh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    23
    when getting the OS from the carriers site and when you open it for the first time it gives you 2 options "repair" and "remove" i would go for the"repair" option right?

  14. #14
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    I would just try to uninstall it totally and also any other OS you may have installed.

  15. #15
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by BobbySingh View Post
    okay so i just tried the wipe and then reloading the OS on the bberry and still getting the 543 error message,,,,,does anybody out that have any idea on what i can do to get my bberry going again.

    you wiped using jl_cmder, then loaded the OS back on using DM?

    and you are still getting the 543? are you restoring a bad backup?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •