Results 1 to 12 of 12

How do i set the default browser from t-zones to the regular browser? I just ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422

    4.5 for BB Curve TMO

    Advertisement



    How do i set the default browser from t-zones to the regular browser? I just upgraded to the 4,5 yesterday and i went to 'get link' cause i got an email from pinstack and it opens the t-zones and wont open the page. I tried to change the defalt in options but it only allows me to chage it to the hot spot browser. Someone help PLEASE!!!
    Gyros anyone?

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by dklimah View Post
    How do i set the default browser from t-zones to the regular browser? I just upgraded to the 4,5 yesterday and i went to 'get link' cause i got an email from pinstack and it opens the t-zones and wont open the page. I tried to change the defalt in options but it only allows me to chage it to the hot spot browser. Someone help PLEASE!!!
    Did you delete the vendor file before installing to your device?
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    With the Browser open hit Menu > Options > Browser Configuration.

    Highlight the Browser field at the top and select.

    If your pull down menu does not offer Internet Browser you might try turning off your WiFi so you are on an EDGE signal and resending your service books.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #4
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    I deleted it but I may have downlaoded it twice and not known. The only options I hae in browser config is t-zones and hotspot browser.
    Gyros anyone?

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Do you have a data plan?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    Yes I do.
    Gyros anyone?

  7. #7
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    Yu wont believe what I did??? I did a battery pull and it didnt work. Was starting to get pissed so I did another battery pull and left the battery out for a bit. Like 10 mins. The default browser is now the BB browser. Im happy!!! BUt now the internet dont work. grrrrrrrr.....
    Gyros anyone?

  8. #8
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    4.5 is BA..oh yeah. GYROS!
    Gyros anyone?

  9. #9
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    link to the TMO 8320 new bb os please!

  10. #10
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    Quote Originally Posted by fleshka View Post
    link to the TMO 8320 new bb os please!
    There isn't an official release from tmo. You can download the uk orange 4.5. The link is on this site. It'll work fine for a tmo 8320. Did for me!!!! You won't regret it!

  11. #11
    fleshka's Avatar
    fleshka no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by dklimah View Post
    There isn't an official release from tmo. You can download the uk orange 4.5. The link is on this site. It'll work fine for a tmo 8320. Did for me!!!! You won't regret it!

    there are too many threads to sort through. do you know which thread has it?

  12. #12
    dklimah's Avatar
    dklimah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME
    Posts
    422
    Quote Originally Posted by fleshka View Post
    there are too many threads to sort through. do you know which thread has it?
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=76342

    welcome
    Gyros anyone?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •