Page 9 of 66 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121314 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 990

I went to the list of certificates on my phone and the Root Certificate and ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #121
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Advertisement



    I went to the list of certificates on my phone and the Root Certificate and Trust Certificate were not listed.

    Update: It worked. Thanks for the help. I was able to connect my 8120 to UMA/WiFi via my 2Wire modem and it loaded the PinStack WAP home page.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-24-2008 at 03:18 PM.


  2. #122
    BluT's Avatar
    BluT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24192DD3
    Posts
    59
    Tried all of the above. Not working as of yet.

  3. #123
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    I never get the import button so I'm nout quite sure that its working

  4. #124
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    U don't get the import button because u already have the certificate installed. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #125
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    no luck over here at all
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  6. #126
    Ems5000's Avatar
    Ems5000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    121
    Im just about to update to .37 on my 8310. Do we think this will be the last update?

  7. #127
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    i dunno with some of the issues i hear that t-mobile customers are having with uma and sim cards...no there could be more
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  8. #128
    justajason's Avatar
    justajason no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    242C7F74
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by Ems5000 View Post
    Im just about to update to .37 on my 8310. Do we think this will be the last update?
    Youre kidding, right?
    There are bound to be more than this..
    Im feeling all of the .37 glory as I type...
    The music ROCKS!!

    Two words can describe what I feel right now... BASS BOOST!!!!
    Ugh, couldnt think of anything to change it to.

  9. #129
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702

  10. #130
    BluT's Avatar
    BluT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24192DD3
    Posts
    59
    Try this!! Go to options/advanced options/service book/ and deletethe 2 entries that are wi-fi....
    wi-fi TCP/IP Browser[BrowserConfig]
    wi-fi TCP/IP Transport[WPTCP]

    after deleting pull battery.

    I now have UMA showing. Unless it is a fluke. Good Luck!!

  11. #131
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    ok i did all the above and nothing! I am wondering if i am missing a step. I wonder if i delete the trust key store and that other file and then go to mobile.blackberry and re download if it will work. hmmmmm. i will try this week end unless there is another brave and awake soul

  12. #132
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    ok i???? whats that zim
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  13. #133
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Quote Originally Posted by jonnyxedge View Post
    ok i???? whats that zim
    nevermind
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  14. #134
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Quote Originally Posted by BluT View Post
    Try this!! Go to options/advanced options/service book/ and deletethe 2 entries that are wi-fi....
    wi-fi TCP/IP Browser[BrowserConfig]
    wi-fi TCP/IP Transport[WPTCP]

    after deleting pull battery.

    I now have UMA showing. Unless it is a fluke. Good Luck!!
    you blooming onion! lol

    if this works i will give you a gold star and my half eaten hamburger

  15. #135
    BluT's Avatar
    BluT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24192DD3
    Posts
    59
    Mine is still fine!! Kinda scared to pull battery for a real test! LOL

Page 9 of 66 FirstFirst ... 4567891011121314 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •