Page 7 of 66 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 990

Am I the only one that can't get JiveTalk to work with .37 beta !?... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #91
    thagame911's Avatar
    thagame911 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    143

    Advertisement



    Am I the only one that can't get JiveTalk to work with .37 beta !?

  2. #92
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874
    My Jivetalk is working fine for me. What exactly is not working for you?

  3. #93
    fossiltkm's Avatar
    fossiltkm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24AA8A73
    Posts
    151
    is there anything special I have to do to get youtube to work with .37? Is anyone with att having problems with youtube?

  4. #94
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by thagame911 View Post
    Am I the only one that can't get JiveTalk to work with .37 beta !?

    Install Documents to go and you should be good to go.

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Documents to go? Is that really the issue with JT not working flash? Amazing

  6. #96
    nastyboy2's Avatar
    nastyboy2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by lexo View Post
    which is better .18 or .37
    .37 has issues with wifi where it wont connect to UMA. if that is important to you, stick with .18

  7. #97
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    Documents to go? Is that really the issue with JT not working flash? Amazing

    Yup, don't ask me why lol. But yes, that's how you solve this problem.

  8. #98
    PapaBerry's Avatar
    PapaBerry no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    9
    I'm running .37 now for 1 day on my 8310 - the memory leak seems to be very small versus earlier versions. I've no loss of signal - with .18 this happened randomly.
    All is working fine except Empower.
    Macallik, Empower now works for you or for anybody?
    Quote Originally Posted by macallik View Post
    I only have yet to get empower working with it.
    Greetings

  9. #99
    robertmrome's Avatar
    robertmrome no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by macallik View Post
    I have 4.5.0.37 and the only issue is with Empower doesnt work.
    The Email viewer? The standard or pro?

  10. #100
    macallik's Avatar
    macallik no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    874
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I believe it is the pro version.

  11. #101
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    I'm on 8320/4.5.0.37 and the PRO version isn't compatible yet. Is another version working? I'm curious to know. I doubt any version would work yet but who knows
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #102
    tmorrison22's Avatar
    tmorrison22 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E8A8E1
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by tmorrison22 View Post
    how does OS version relate to build version. is it true to say the newer the OS version the higher the build ver will be? can you have one OS ver and serveral builds? TIA
    does anybody know the answer?? help pinstack

  13. #103
    sugardad's Avatar
    sugardad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    241ef283
    Posts
    100
    With 4.5.0.18 I had some very minor Issues + minor mem leaks
    4.5.0.18(28) Fast, Stable No Issues No leaks (perhaps I also run along MemoryUp)
    4.5.0.37 PL2.7.0.55 All seems fine, stable and fast with my 8310

    Still I haven't closed 24Hrs so I will get back with more Info..

  14. #104
    frijolito's Avatar
    frijolito no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    100
    hmm anyone having issues with Google maps on .37 ? It freezes and I need to power down after it says it wishes to access radio?
    International numptee & Connoisseur of Stella Artois

  15. #105
    sugardad's Avatar
    sugardad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    241ef283
    Posts
    100
    It's on It's way my friend We are not far from Public release patience

    Latest OS Info
    8100 4.5.0.37 release 52
    8110
    4.5.0.37 release 52
    8120 4.5.0.37 release 52
    8300 4.5.0.37 release 52
    8310
    4.5.0.37 release 52
    8320 4.5.0.37 release 52
    8800 4.5.0.21 release 33
    8820 4.5.0.37 release 52
    9000
    4.6.0.22 release 67

    Blackberry firmware version 4.6 is now being tested for the 9000 / 9100 series
    These phones are set to be released in June with ROGERS, AT&T andVODAFONE

    For BES service users, 4.5.x will allow you to have HTML Email!
    THIS VERSION IS NOT YET AVAILABLE
    IT SHOULD BE RELEASED TOWARDS END OF MAY 2008 or EARLY JUNE!!


    Blackberry desktop manager 4.5.18 Is already available and circulating around...

    I cannot provide any more Info, that's all for now.

Page 7 of 66 FirstFirst ... 23456789101112 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •