Page 64 of 66 FirstFirst ... 5960616263646566 LastLast
Results 946 to 960 of 990

Can I get anything from 8100 Pearl running .42? Did it work?... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #946
    jake.schires's Avatar
    jake.schires no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    220

    Advertisement



    Can I get anything from 8100 Pearl running .42? Did it work?

  2. #947
    Jillzie's Avatar
    Jillzie no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    59
    do you have all the vendor themes unlocked? I found when I unlocked them all I would only start with 12MB, but if I only used 1 or two I would start with 23.
    I NO LONGER HAVE A BLACKBERRY SO PLEASE DONT PM ME FOR MY PIN



  3. #948
    vinmontRD's Avatar
    vinmontRD no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    415
    I started out by unlocking all themes (I'm using .42 OS), and also had all of my downloaded and purchased themes in there as well, and a bunch of applications. I was down to about 7MB, and was NOT happy about that. So I went back and removed several of the RIM vendor themes, as well as a couple of my own. Now it runs at about 10MB, and seems quite happy again.

  4. #949
    tylerscott20's Avatar
    tylerscott20 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24411101
    Posts
    122

  5. #950
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    I have had .42 running for about an hour. Everything seems to be running fine with the exception of it freezing up after about a min. of no activity. It eventually starts up again after another min. or so. I guess I will have to go back to 4.2.2.194 (most stable os i have ever used). I just want 4.5 (mostly for video recorder).

  6. #951
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by hoosierdaddynow View Post
    I have had .42 running for about an hour. Everything seems to be running fine with the exception of it freezing up after about a min. of no activity. It eventually starts up again after another min. or so. I guess I will have to go back to 4.2.2.194 (most stable os i have ever used). I just want 4.5 (mostly for video recorder).
    I'm having now problem besides the ! next to some old texts but i can get over that.

  7. #952
    pNoyz3Ro's Avatar
    pNoyz3Ro no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    244A4B08
    Posts
    108
    Started running the newest BETA for a couple of hours now and it's running flawlessly! A bit more stable than the previous .37 and everything is great!
    T-Mobile Blackberry 8310 Crimson Red

  8. #953
    brooke03's Avatar
    brooke03 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2,258

    OS 4.5 for 8310

    So I saw the thread where it came out yesterday? I have been out of the BB loop for quite a while now. Is this just a beta version or can I go ahead and install it on my AT&T 8310? Also, with this version do we get capabilities for video recording and youtube streaming?

    Thanks guys...
    /~*brooke



  9. #954
    jxb's Avatar
    jxb
    jxb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by cabinets View Post
    I~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I noticed during a phone call, if you hit option, it has an audio boost tab with treble, bass and something else. It may have always been there but I just saw it.

    been there since at least 4.5.0.10

  10. #955
    jxb's Avatar
    jxb
    jxb no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by budkleppe View Post
    working for me, UMA and all. One a side note...

    Is there a way to make UMA for web browsing and EDGE for calling?
    You can disable UMA and just use wi-fi for browsing (using the wi-fi browser or Opera)

  11. #956
    flash24's Avatar
    flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    3319688f
    Posts
    4,063
    It's not a beta, it's an official release from Vodacom and yes you can stream youtube vids with video recording with this os.

  12. #957
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Yeah the "!" has been there since .18 for me. I don't know how to disable it just makes every message seem important

  13. #958
    pipewerkz's Avatar
    pipewerkz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20FA9856
    Posts
    61
    The vodacom is 4.5.0.18 right?
    I have 4.5.0.37 (which I believe is beta) installed on my 8310, haven't had any issues as of yet. I can video record and stream youtube videos. The browser gets an upgrade to.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #959
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    Yeah the "!" has been there since .18 for me. I don't know how to disable it just makes every message seem important
    lol

  15. #960
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by pNoyz3Ro View Post
    Started running the newest BETA for a couple of hours now and it's running flawlessly! A bit more stable than the previous .37 and everything is great!
    same here

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •