Page 54 of 66 FirstFirst ... 4950515253545556575859 ... LastLast
Results 796 to 810 of 990

Any differences between .18 vs .37. Im on ATT and the .18 is very stable. ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #796
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339

    Advertisement



    Any differences between .18 vs .37. Im on ATT and the .18 is very stable. No issues in 2 months.

  2. #797
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Okay,
    I have a little problem, I tried resolving it before, but was too scared to try.

    I am currently running 4.5.0.10 on my 8100 (Pearl), I upgraded the OS about two months ago...Well, everything was/is running good.
    One day I went to do a back-up and I got this list of Application Updates when I opened the DM (images attached).

    I find it odd because OS is two months old, and the upgrade went smooth. I only have my current OS (.10) installed on my PC, so I don't know why I'd have these updates (images attached).

    What would you recommend I do??
    I'm worried by clicking "Update Now" that something bad will happen (lol).
    Can someone help? What would you do?

    (the attached images are two of the same window, I just scrolled so all available updates were visible)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  3. #798
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Click "Update Now"

    VIA:8320

  4. #799
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    beesh,

    What version of DM are you running?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  5. #800
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    the latest I believe...4.3

  6. #801
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Also, what about the Pearl 8100 and this version? Is stable?

  7. #802
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Beesh,

    Try the update now. Most likely will tell you no updates available and the prompt will not appear next time.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  8. #803
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    okay..so go ahead and click "Update Now" right now??

  9. #804
    tylerscott20's Avatar
    tylerscott20 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24411101
    Posts
    122
    i know i don't have an it policy because i bought this phone brand new. I don't why doctogo isn't working anymore because it did just a week ago

  10. #805
    richardrblc's Avatar
    richardrblc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    22cf4edb
    Posts
    187
    I have been using .37on 8100for about a month no problems~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #806
    krees23's Avatar
    krees23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by jxb View Post
    .10 is very slow but stable (other than slow connecting to UMA and EDGE dropouts)
    .18 has EDGE dropouts, BB Browser and other problems
    .37 no UMA, no BBMaps, BB Browser problem in forms
    Add to .37- very good chance of ruining your SIM if on T-Mobile using Curve - speaking from personal experience here.

  12. #807
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339
    k. Im on ATT. Already installed on Curve 8310. Running smooth. For any reason the installation was stuck, I got error 507 but now is running very nice. Browser upgrade from .18 is nice too. Upgrading Pearl right now...

  13. #808
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339
    Pearl OK. Running nice, but i hate the led indicator. Sometime still on.

  14. #809
    trapdogg's Avatar
    trapdogg no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    96
    i have to hold down the end call button till the phones resets on th 8100 with os 4.5 to get the led light to turn off

  15. #810
    ted's Avatar
    ted
    ted no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    506
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ actually got a full length movie to play in Media player. Getting the device to do anything else proved impossible (couldn't pause stop or exit). But it played which it wouldn't have before. Anybody else have the same thing? You Tube still won't work for me though. Do you need a certain amount of free space on your SD card? I had just over 600MB free.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •