Page 44 of 66 FirstFirst ... 3940414243444546474849 ... LastLast
Results 646 to 660 of 990

i am using .37 so far so good a lot of bugs ironed out very ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #646
    richardrblc's Avatar
    richardrblc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    PIN/ID
    22cf4edb
    Posts
    187

    Advertisement



    i am using .37 so far so good a lot of bugs ironed out very smoth the only problem i am having is with the myfavs not updating on had held
    pin me any time 22cf4edb

  2. #647
    logicbomb.de's Avatar
    logicbomb.de no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    24680918
    Posts
    32
    I've noticed that BerryTunes will reboot the phone abut 15 seconds into a radio stream.

    Either that or the audio will stop and any attempt to reconnect to the radio server will give a "UDP port" error similar to the dreaded "cannot find website" error on You tube.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BBs in use: Pearl 8110

    Currently running OS 4.5.0.42

  3. #648
    tgeekb's Avatar
    tgeekb no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2102EF9F
    Posts
    669
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Use the browser with no cursor. Disable it, that's what some of us did. To tab up as in scroll up? I don't know if that's what you mean, but you hold left shift and space bar. Sorry if that's not what you mean.
    Thanks for the info, I hadn't noticed that option until you mentioned it. Like it a lot better.
    Never wanted to be a simple man...

  4. #649
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by logicbomb.de View Post
    I've noticed that BerryTunes will reboot the phone abut 15 seconds into a radio stream.

    Either that or the audio will stop and any attempt to reconnect to the radio server will give a "UDP port" error similar to the dreaded "cannot find website" error on You tube.
    so does youtube if you rewind multiple times.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  5. #650
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    errors i have seen so far (5 days after update) .37

    -loosing BBM chats
    -clearing of phone call list
    -jivetalk just stopped working today (errors below)
    -slower (even after deleting some apps and themes)
    -weathereye ( today) stopped showing current weather on homescreen

    Any help would be appreciated

    JIVETALK ERRORS:



  6. #651
    oh2262's Avatar
    oh2262 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Use the browser with no cursor. Disable it, that's what some of us did. To tab up as in scroll up? I don't know if that's what you mean, but you hold left shift and space bar. Sorry if that's not what you mean.
    I disabled the cursor and that seemed to do the trick.

    I should've thought of that! Thanks for the help.

  7. #652
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    Quote Originally Posted by dres79 View Post
    errors i have seen so far (5 days after update) .37

    -loosing BBM chats
    -clearing of phone call list
    -jivetalk just stopped working today (errors below)
    -slower (even after deleting some apps and themes)
    -weathereye ( today) stopped showing current weather on homescreen

    Any help would be appreciated

    JIVETALK ERRORS:


    Hey go on your desktop and load Documents togo. I found that it makes jive talk work. How? Not sure but it worked for me and others.

  8. #653
    JeffreyC's Avatar
    JeffreyC no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    281

    Backlight issue with .37

    Seems that my curve is still dimming the backlight even though I've went into my screen opts and turned off the auto dim....or at least it seems that way.....?

  9. #654
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    No problem! And Dres,

    Did you wipe your BB before upgrading? Read from other threads that works just to have a clean upgrade. I had problems with .18 until I did over with a clean wipe. Problems free after that, but of course I had to downgrade then do the upgrade. A little more work, but was worth it.

  10. #655
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Quote Originally Posted by Tate002 View Post
    Hey go on your desktop and load Documents togo. I found that it makes jive talk work. How? Not sure but it worked for me and others.
    . I ues to get a same before downgrade and I don't even have jivetalk

  11. #656
    timastyle's Avatar
    timastyle no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    49

    4.5 OS installed with a couple issues (including Viigo)

    Hi All,

    So here's the deal...I installed the 4.5.0.37 OS, or so I thought. After the download, when I go to applications, it says that I have OS 4.5. It doesn't have a suffix. Is this normal? I would think if it's the 5.4.0.37 release, it would say it in the applications menu.

    Also, I am having some issues with Viigo and the new OS. I am getting the updates; however, if I try to view the full article and get an error. I have not been able to retrieve the "full article" of any channel on Viigo. Anyone else experiencing this issue? Found any fixes?

    Thanks All...

  12. #657
    ptukhar's Avatar
    ptukhar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    21BC47C7
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by timastyle View Post
    Hi All,

    So here's the deal...I installed the 4.5.0.37 OS, or so I thought. After the download, when I go to applications, it says that I have OS 4.5. It doesn't have a suffix. Is this normal? I would think if it's the 5.4.0.37 release, it would say it in the applications menu.

    Also, I am having some issues with Viigo and the new OS. I am getting the updates; however, if I try to view the full article and get an error. I have not been able to retrieve the "full article" of any channel on Viigo. Anyone else experiencing this issue? Found any fixes?

    Thanks All...
    I did not have any issues with Viigo. Not sure if you re-installed it already. But most of my issues with Apps were resolved when I re-installed the app. BBAlerts and PocketDay... Hope this helps

  13. #658
    NightFire's Avatar
    NightFire no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    Wheel
    Posts
    245
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    If you go to Options, then About, it should list the entire OS version number. And I find when running Viigo that I sometimes get that same error (even on a lower OS). I usually open the browser to retrieve the article when that occurs.

  14. #659
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    Quote Originally Posted by yozpalang View Post
    . I ues to get a same before downgrade and I don't even have jivetalk
    Not sure what to tell you... But this worked for me and I am very pleased...

  15. #660
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    Quote Originally Posted by Tate002 View Post
    Hey go on your desktop and load Documents togo. I found that it makes jive talk work. How? Not sure but it worked for me and others.
    Thanks Tate002. That did the trick

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •