Page 36 of 66 FirstFirst ... 3132333435363738394041 ... LastLast
Results 526 to 540 of 990

anyone running data vault with .37? the app itself works on the device but when ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #526
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

    Advertisement



    anyone running data vault with .37? the app itself works on the device but when you try to sync it up to the desktop portion of it nothing happens.

  2. #527
    DriftorX's Avatar
    DriftorX no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!!
    Posts
    466
    I did a wipe of my 8800 and installed the 4.5.0.37 version as a clean install for my 8800. Everything installed fine but out of no where at different times it will reboot. During calls, email, sms, web browsing etc.. Anyone have any clues?

  3. #528
    blackman711's Avatar
    blackman711 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    66
    I just loaded 4.5.0.37 on my 8320 last night. Love it! Everything seems to work fine except for my Empower Email Viewer as well. I hope this gets fixed quick.

  4. #529
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by DriftorX View Post
    I did a wipe of my 8800 and installed the 4.5.0.37 version as a clean install for my 8800. Everything installed fine but out of no where at different times it will reboot. During calls, email, sms, web browsing etc.. Anyone have any clues?
    sorry to hear about your bb. Mine only does that when i rewind youtube videos excessively. Other than that, there are no issues of rebooting. Atleast none so far.
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  5. #530
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Gary,

    Like I said before...

    I found the folder, but can't find the key that belongs to the Blackberry Device Software. I checked it 3 times!!!
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  6. #531
    vaughnq's Avatar
    vaughnq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20609EF4
    Posts
    85
    Problem I am experiencing:

    When I go into the blackberry browser on pinstack, I am unable to fill in both fields. [user name & password].
    This never happened before.

    I tried other sites that require form filling as well and just about the same thing happened.

    Any possible fixes? Changing the browser layout etc.

    ANYONE.........


    help!!

    running .37 OS on 8300

  7. #532
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Quote Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
    Gary,

    Like I said before...

    I found the folder, but can't find the key that belongs to the Blackberry Device Software. I checked it 3 times!!!
    If you are sure then just move on. You will note it says "may be in this location" -- if its not too late try a "
    find"
    Last edited by GaryF; 05-29-2008 at 06:47 PM.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  8. #533
    logicbomb.de's Avatar
    logicbomb.de no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    24680918
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by vaughnq View Post
    Problem I am experiencing:

    When I go into the blackberry browser on pinstack, I am unable to fill in both fields. [user name & password].
    This never happened before.

    I tried other sites that require form filling as well and just about the same thing happened.

    Any possible fixes? Changing the browser layout etc.

    ANYONE.........


    help!!

    running .37 OS on 8300

    I believe you have to disable "cursor in column view"

    from your browser hit the BB key, select options, General Properties and disable it from there.

    Seems to work fine for me even with cursor on, but I'm using an 8110.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    BBs in use: Pearl 8110

    Currently running OS 4.5.0.42

  9. #534
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryF View Post
    If you are sure then just move on. You will note it says "may be in this location" -- if its not too late try a "
    find"
    Ok will try a "find".

    EDIT: Ok I found it, but it was located in a whole different location.
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 05-29-2008 at 06:58 PM.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  10. #535
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    I think the reason I am having some problems with the .37 was because I didn't wiipe before upgrading. Might give it a last try before going to .18.
    Last edited by HeavyComponent; 05-29-2008 at 08:41 PM.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  11. #536
    bshpmark's Avatar
    bshpmark no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    105
    Is the 4.5 OS you are using actually from T-Mobile? I just checked their web site and they are still showing 4.2.2.184

  12. #537
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Not sure if anybody besides me notice on .37 that when your playing a video you can hit options and run it on full screen, Just FYI~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #538
    HeavyComponent's Avatar
    HeavyComponent no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    TP2 :D
    Posts
    2,557
    Yeah, but if you had the .18 you can do that to Don.
    T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 & I'm not coming back! :D

    --HeavyC.

  14. #539
    spike41615's Avatar
    spike41615 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BD9F4
    Posts
    171
    no its not. BUT its EASILY found online.

  15. #540
    tracedog's Avatar
    tracedog no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3

    love 4.5.0.37

    so much better than .18... highly recommend the upgrade!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •