Page 28 of 66 FirstFirst ... 2324252627282930313233 ... LastLast
Results 406 to 420 of 990

Originally Posted by ward23 I have a question if I wipe the handheld will it ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #406
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by ward23 View Post
    I have a question if I wipe the handheld will it delete the os or just go back to default~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    just go back to default

  2. #407
    ChiefT's Avatar
    ChiefT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    249E3C14
    Posts
    33
    Upgraded from .194 to 4.5.37. Do not see docs2go? What am I supposed to see?

  3. #408
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    well not 100% sure but i think doc 2 go doesn't work with 4.5.0.37

  4. #409
    nikonianmike's Avatar
    nikonianmike no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2440425B
    Posts
    74
    Just noticed that on my TMO 8320. Wifi data is working. I get web pages very fast, bb messenger is fast but I cannot make outgoing calls with .37.

    So apparently wifi works but UMA does not work with calls. Under mobile network i set the connection preference to wifi only. data services were on. Is there something that I would have to get from TMO, a download or something, to get the UMA to work. I hate using minutes.

  5. #410
    krees23's Avatar
    krees23 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    63
    Quote Originally Posted by yozpalang View Post
    well not 100% sure but i think doc 2 go doesn't work with 4.5.0.37
    I personally tried Word and Powerpoint. It works. I didn't see Excel though
    Last edited by krees23; 05-28-2008 at 03:39 PM. Reason: spelling

  6. #411
    DonGato's Avatar
    DonGato no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    244
    Quote Originally Posted by wassona View Post
    As far as I know HTML email is only available if your bb is connected to a BES server and the email to be veiwed in HTML comes from the BES server. So that means that if you use your carriers internet (BIS) then you wont have HTML email for a while.
    Carries will have (if RIM doesn't change what they filtered to the press) HTML when they update their platform. It isn't a BES only feature but it will take time until you see it. It could even be a carrier differentiation if some are slow.

  7. #412
    graphreak's Avatar
    graphreak no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by JeffreyC View Post
    Ok so things are good 4.5 rocks!!! The only thing is I cannot get Empower Mail viewer to work?? Anyone?
    Same problem here.
    Empower Html Pro used to work perfectly with the .18 on my TMO curve.
    After .37 upgrade the backup re-installed my Empower, but did not work.
    Deleted and then tried a fresh Empower install- still no go.
    Couple of battery pulls also did not help either.

    UMA does not work either.

    Did not have these issues on .18 other than the memory leak thing.

    Plus I noticed that the .37 seems to be much slower when I'm on a call
    and hit the Menu button to say, Activate Speaker, or Activate headset etc.
    Wonder if anyone else has this slowness issue?

    Seriously considering reverting to .18.
    Last edited by graphreak; 05-28-2008 at 03:57 PM.
    ~Graph
    8700g>DASH><8320><P1i><E71-2><G1>

  8. #413
    msbrenda64's Avatar
    msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,391
    I did revert back to .18 and now I'm happy again! No UMA wifi calling I reverted by real fast! My sim card just happened to go bad after using .37 for 1 day as well.

  9. #414
    DonGato's Avatar
    DonGato no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    244
    .37 is slightly slower than .18 and .10 IMO. Most probably the price for stability. :P

  10. #415
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    has anyone tryed .28
    i am running the .37 and my empower doesnt work is there something i am missing? once i deleted ppt cod i dont lose any memory it stays at 19.6mg that is the only thing i have noticed so far

  11. #416
    msbrenda64's Avatar
    msbrenda64 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,391
    Nope you're not missing anything Empower Pro doesn't work with .37!

  12. #417
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    I installed .18 then .37 only to find out that the movies that I had on my sd card do not run properly (sound is a few seconds off). I reformatted sd with 8310 (.37), reloaded everything and still off. Reinstalled 4.2.2.194 and everything runs smoothly. I guess I will stay with this until another update. Anybody else had this problem?

  13. #418
    bicocho's Avatar
    bicocho no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    8

    Question 4.5 os. issues

    my aim is not working on my 4.5 os. it keeps saying Service not enabled for this handheld. someone please help

  14. #419
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    do you know if empower works with .28

  15. #420
    bicocho's Avatar
    bicocho no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    8
    my aim for 4.5 beta isnt workin .it keeps says service not enabled for this handheld

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •