Page 23 of 66 FirstFirst ... 1819202122232425262728 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 990

I can type a pm but it will not let you scroll below the bottom ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #331
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757

    Advertisement



    I can type a pm but it will not let you scroll below the bottom because it looks like it doesnt exist

  2. #332
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    I had that same issues as well, but been able to overcome it. What bugs me the most is that I cannot answer pms via the browser because I have no send button after I type in my reply. Anyone find a workaround for this besides changing the emulation to microsoft ie?
    I have the same issue as well and would love to find a work around for the PM's. From what I can tell it isn't effecting everyone

  3. #333
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    oookkkk...that did not work for me at all.

    Maybe I got a corrupt file? Anyway, when I loaded 4.5, it got some error towards the end and I restarted. Once that was done and after waiting almost 10 minutes for that hourglass to spin, it booted. But all the icons looked circa 1984 Dos style. Not cool.

    So I went back to AT&T's 4.2.2 and restored my backup. I had a mini panic attack for a while. I think I'll just wait until the official release...if that ever comes.

  4. #334
    pinpoint's Avatar
    pinpoint no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me.
    Posts
    625

    bb8800/4.5.0.37 screens

    -First shot is the about OS information.
    -Second shot is BB Browser address input.
    -Third shot, ebay.com... bb browser is definitely improved. Drop down menus work flawlessly so far. Now includes a mouse pointer/hand.
    -Fourth shot is the media player. Looking hawt!
    -Fifth shot is the picture viewer. Now includes thumbnails, picture name and size.
    -Sixth shot is music playing.
    -Seventh shot is viewing mail. Gui upgrades, more attachment options.

    More to come later.

    bbscreen.png

    bbscreen2.png

    bbscreen3.png

    bbscreen4.png

    bbscreen5.png

    bbscreen6.png

    bbscreen7.png
    dcrin3.com
    One Second Coming
    1s-
    Tour - 9/6/9 | ~3pm

  5. #335
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Heres the example
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #336
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Cool, but shouldn't this be posted in the 4.5 thread?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #337
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    do what i said above...see if that works.

    the issue you are referring to was seen in OS before .37
    the issue tate was referring to was seen in OS .37

    once you have typed your PM, click the back button once and it should bring you back to the mouse/cursor.
    When you sent me the PM and I tried replying I clicked the back button once and it took me back to my previous page. I have the cursor disabled also. The submit button isn't present when I go send. The page seems cutoff! Lol,as of right now if I reply, I have to click send PM at the top of the page and retype the name or cut and paste then scrap the previous discussion material. It's not a show stopper but it is a little frustrating. I shouldn't even be woring about this.....

    As of right now I am dealing with a SIM error. I am able to surf the web because of my wi-fi but as for my network (sms,calls) I'm toast until i get a new sim card

    Why oh why is this happening to me? Lol this sucks

  8. #338
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Yeah and all thse screen have posted up everywhere nothing that we have not seen already since the betas have been floating around.

  9. #339
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    The sim thing is only on T-Mobile for some odd reason. I haven't seen anyone have the same issues from diff networks.

  10. #340
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    The sim thing is only on T-Mobile for some odd reason. I haven't seen anyone have the same issues from diff networks.
    You just made a grown man cry....ummmmm
    I just got week in the legs and now the room is spinning! I am all hot and clammy.....I think I'm having a panic attack!
    THUMP
    [pause]
    What happened why am I on the floor.....I must of passed out what day is it? Why am I naked

  11. #341
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Any body get this after reset

  12. #342
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Quote Originally Posted by ziminvades View Post
    You just made a grown man cry....ummmmm
    I just got week in the legs and now the room is spinning! I am all hot and clammy.....I think I'm having a panic attack!
    THUMP
    [pause]
    What happened why am I on the floor.....I must of passed out what day is it? Why am I naked
    If I told you what happened you may want to seriously kill yourself with your BB...

  13. #343
    yozpalang's Avatar
    yozpalang no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    242
    Any body gets this after reboot or softrest Uncougth java exception lang ......

  14. #344
    KriK's Avatar
    KriK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    228
    Ok, interesting problem here... I have upgraded to .37 and now have no BB Messenger at all and no Docs to Go. Is there an .alx file available for Messenger? (the OTA does a OS search and won't dl on 4.5)

    -by the way I had a 507 error and had to wipe the berry before I loaded the .37 that's why I have no 3rd party apps.-

  15. #345
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    just run dm and app loader and check the browser box

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •