Page 17 of 66 FirstFirst ... 1213141516171819202122 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 990

I just got 4.5 for my 8300 but I lost my bbm contacts and all ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #241
    Antgod's Avatar
    Antgod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2148A220
    Posts
    320

    Advertisement



    I just got 4.5 for my 8300 but I lost my bbm contacts and all my newly loaded phone numbers does anyone now how I get those back.oh ya I did back up my phone before I put 4.5 on it~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #242
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Need to click restore/backup from the dm and then select your backup file.

  3. #243
    Antgod's Avatar
    Antgod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2148A220
    Posts
    320
    Will the os still be on there~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #244
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Yes it will still be on there.

  5. #245
    Antgod's Avatar
    Antgod no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2148A220
    Posts
    320
    just did, your right, thanks

  6. #246
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Cause I'm the man!!

  7. #247
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    is there a list of programs that are known to cause problems with 4.5? I have a constant freezing problem on my 8310....
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  8. #248
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    it almost seems like its related to the memory card..... But I cant be sure.
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  9. #249
    bboyt's Avatar
    bboyt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5

    .37 problem

    I have the latest beta version, everything seems to work ok except if i hook it up to the desktop manager or do a hard reboot all of my icons revert back to the default settings. All of the ones that I have hidden become unhid and all of the moving to get them where I want them revert back to default. any ideas how to fix this issue.

  10. #250
    stranjal7's Avatar
    stranjal7 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    #ASK#
    Posts
    298
    Quote Originally Posted by bboyt View Post
    I have the latest beta version, everything seems to work ok except if i hook it up to the desktop manager or do a hard reboot all of my icons revert back to the default settings. All of the ones that I have hidden become unhid and all of the moving to get them where I want them revert back to default. any ideas how to fix this issue.
    This is a known issue when using the today plus theme.

  11. #251
    bboyt's Avatar
    bboyt no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    5

    beta prob

    So is this issue with other themes....I am using the zen theme from vorizon that has the single row of icons on the bottom not on the left hand side????

  12. #252
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Is there a known issue with jpeg size on memory cards? I have narrowed it down to pictures on my mem card...
    A&P.
    Aerobatic Pilot.
    PIN:249E6C28 feel free to add

  13. #253
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    i have all size jpegs on my device no issues here
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  14. #254
    WizeGi's Avatar
    WizeGi no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    249ed774
    Posts
    44

    Upgraded to 4.5 and my Curve 8310 is VERY laggy

    Anyone else experience this? Anything I can do to fix it / optimize it? I already have uninstalled all additional languages, etc.

    Applications I have loaded (not running)

    JiveTalk
    Nav4all
    Bank Of America BB Banking
    Documents to Go
    Viigo
    Opera 4.1

  15. #255
    Tate002's Avatar
    Tate002 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    248
    yea jivetalk isn't working for me either blackberry maps the same... Opera does work well

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •