Page 72 of 73 FirstFirst ... 67686970717273 LastLast
Results 1,066 to 1,080 of 1091

Originally Posted by adam.graves I really am sorry to bother everyone but how do I ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1066
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by adam.graves View Post
    I really am sorry to bother everyone but how do I check what os I am running?
    Go to Options>About
    on your BB

  2. #1067
    treonaut's Avatar
    treonaut no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo View Post
    where exactly in screen/keyboard do you turn this off? because i have keytone rate set to off but yet, when i go to dial a number every number i hit makes a tone.
    Would like to know that too. As far as I know it is by design that you can' t deactivate the dialing tone on all RIM devices no matter which OS is running.

  3. #1068
    skaii's Avatar
    skaii no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    242DEE39
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by nastyboy2 View Post
    downgrade your aim to the previous version and it will work.
    Thanks! It's working fine now!
    Hi. :D

  4. #1069
    Moe2005's Avatar
    Moe2005 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    87
    I'm running an 8320 with the .18 OS and for some reason after upgrading from .10 I have lost my ability to tether. It says failed to cennect after trying to verify the user name and password even though they are both blank. What could be the problem? ~via BB 8320(wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #1070
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    *****Workaround for Dialing Sound*****

    Set your profile to "Quiet" or "Vibrate"
    Go to Advanced options in the profile
    Switch all notifications to make a sound

    There you go. You get sound with ringing/text/email, whatever....

    And it doesn't make a sound when you dial a number.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  6. #1071
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    I just read on berryreview that RIM released 4.5.0.37 to RIM partners. Hopefully full 4.5 version will be out soon.

  7. #1072
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859

  8. #1073
    CuteEvil's Avatar
    CuteEvil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2551C0B1
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by eduardog21 View Post
    HTML support needs an upgrade from your BIS or BES provider. Their servers need an upgrade to be able to render native html support. That's what I'm waiting for also. Hopefully it's soon.
    Thanks eduardog21


  9. #1074
    jmajluf's Avatar
    jmajluf no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    21ABC057
    Posts
    124

    Calendar Issues

    I am having some calendar issues with 4.5.0.18.
    Everything works fine but now I have the option to see a calendar for each email address I have on my device. Now, my problem is that everytime I open the calendar I get calendars for the "default" and thecalendar that is associated to the default email for the device so I get 2 entries of each appointment.
    Does anyone know how to fix this?
    Thanks.

  10. #1075
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Can you take screen shots of what you are saying? I'm not getting it.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  11. #1076
    jmajluf's Avatar
    jmajluf no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    21ABC057
    Posts
    124

    Calendars

    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    Can you take screen shots of what you are saying? I'm not getting it.
    There they go.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #1077
    jsaradhi's Avatar
    jsaradhi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    411
    i dint even notice the multiple calendars...thats cool! but yea...when i installed the new OS, all my entries moved to the default email address calendar although they are supposed to be my work calendar entries. i wish there is a way to move entries from one calendar to the other...u can change the default for ur calendar by going to options->advanced options->default services->calendar!

  13. #1078
    sugardad's Avatar
    sugardad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    241ef283
    Posts
    100
    Till now:
    BB Curve (I broke my BB Pearl two weeks ago )
    OS: 4.5.0.18(28)
    Platform: 2.7.0.43

    Installed Apps:
    FaceBook
    Pocket Xpress
    Memoryup
    Outbreak Control
    Ka-Glom!
    xPlayer
    Benchmark Magic
    Yahoo
    JabpLite
    MoneyManager
    Push Weather on Homescreen (Icons show up correctly)
    etc etc

    I have put MANY custom themes and a port of my
    Classic MAC 8100 Today Blackberry theme for 8300
    all's working fine, fast, STABLE and sweet
    NO hangs NO Freezes at all.

  14. #1079
    jmajluf's Avatar
    jmajluf no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    21ABC057
    Posts
    124
    Quote Originally Posted by jsaradhi View Post
    i dint even notice the multiple calendars...thats cool! but yea...when i installed the new OS, all my entries moved to the default email address calendar although they are supposed to be my work calendar entries. i wish there is a way to move entries from one calendar to the other...u can change the default for ur calendar by going to options->advanced options->default services->calendar!
    Yes I did that but it keeps coming up

  15. #1080
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Are those all dates that have been on the phone before the upgrade? I think that's what the problem is. If it's not then I have no clue.
    Last edited by ItsNowOrNever; 05-19-2008 at 06:32 PM.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •