Page 66 of 73 FirstFirst ... 6162636465666768697071 ... LastLast
Results 976 to 990 of 1091

I have 4.5 but i cant view my version number because i can't open the ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #976
    matthiasj's Avatar
    matthiasj no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    243C4CBB
    Posts
    119

    Advertisement



    I have 4.5 but i cant view my version number because i can't open the about in the menu, but i have viigo, opera mini 4.1, gtalk, gsync, facebook, wls live, gmaps, gpsed, everything works fine i love it, only problem i have is everytime i do a batt pull i loose my icon and folder config.

  2. #977
    godess101's Avatar
    godess101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    14
    Installed program on computer.
    Tried to connect blackberry to computer but it couldnt find the device.
    It then asked me for a password and gave me 10 tries to get the right password.
    I figured it was the password I had set on my phone yesterday, but it didnt work so I tried other passwords I normally use.
    On the 10th try it said it would wipe out everything from the device if I got it wrong. So I dont guess. I exit the program and try to connect again and it asked me for a password on a different screen, I did not have the right password, the phone screen turns white and says its wiping out all information. :[I panicked and took battery out so I could get my sim card out. when I turned it on again it continued to wipe all of the information. and now the screen is just white and says JVM Error 513 : reset.
    but when I click reset, it goes back to the same screen

    help :[????

  3. #978
    cjcarbone's Avatar
    cjcarbone no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    not anym
    Posts
    249
    Quote Originally Posted by matthiasj View Post
    I have 4.5 but i cant view my version number because i can't open the about in the menu, but i have viigo, opera mini 4.1, gtalk, gsync, facebook, wls live, gmaps, gpsed, everything works fine i love it, only problem i have is everytime i do a batt pull i loose my icon and folder config.

    From the homescreem, press alt, left caps, and H


    I have 4.5.028 for my 8310, and its pretty badass, but still, drops me off the network, although less frequently.

    Still, need DocsToGo loaded to get JiveTalk and the like to work.

    Also downloaded the Viigo Project Tango WES exclusive, and that is beautiful as well...

  4. #979
    jak's Avatar
    jak
    jak no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    22
    godess101 sorry to hear you wiped your phone.
    if you set your password with numbers on your blackberry such as 1234 the password is really the letters W E R S. I almost wiped mine to

  5. #980
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    any body see how much memory Docs2Go takes.....it's about 1,576,608 bytes. thats the whole bundle. holy cow!

  6. #981
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    Well, I tried 4.5.0.18 for about two week's. I had to go back to 4.2. I travel a lot and I was starting to miss too many phone calls. And I also noticed when somebody calls you while you are currently on a call, the alert is almost inaudible. I liked the video recorder, and voice recorder. Once I installed 4.2 back on my 8310, the speaker volume went up a few notches.

  7. #982
    godess101's Avatar
    godess101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    14
    omg jak!
    this totally sucks.
    i really dont know anything about blackberrys and now im stuck in this situation!

  8. #983
    Panja's Avatar
    Panja no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    58
    Hi all,

    Installed 4.5.0.18 on my Pearl 8100.
    Working ok!

    But I noticed something new in text (sms) messages.
    When I open a text (sms) message I can read it but there is a line that says: reply requested
    (see attached screenshot)

    Why is that? And how can I remove it?

    Also I noticed that text (sms) messages come in with the red ! sign. (see attached screenshot)
    Which states that it is High Importance...
    I find that odd as well...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Panja; 05-15-2008 at 11:02 AM.

  9. #984
    Panja's Avatar
    Panja no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    58
    I just installed the 4.5.0.18 on a Curve 8310 as well.
    Same "problem" on the curve.
    Reply Requested and the high importance notice (red !)

  10. #985
    TNgal22's Avatar
    TNgal22 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    608

    Any news on the Official release?

    There are more threads on the beta version now so I was wondering if there is any Offficial word on the release of the official version. I was hoping it would be released during WES but today is the last day and my hope is dim.

    I have skimmed the WES forum and didn't see anything but I have been busy the last few days.

    Thanks!!!!
    Support our Troops!!

    Mom to Ashlee

  11. #986
    Dan Camacho's Avatar
    Dan Camacho no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    24171C1C
    Posts
    130

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by ziminvades View Post
    any body see how much memory Docs2Go takes.....it's about 1,576,608 bytes. thats the whole bundle. holy cow!
    I'll tell you something else, it really does not work that well, because it is not integrated with e-mails for ex. you can not SAVE the attachments, also I have have some docs with formulas and fields that do not work at all in Word to Go...
    TelCel - 8300 Curve

  12. #987
    Panja's Avatar
    Panja no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    58
    I just discovered the "high importance" icon (red !) will be removed after you replied to a text (sms).
    So its a sort of reply reminder thingy but I want to get rid of it...

  13. #988
    BekNazar's Avatar
    BekNazar no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a6d5d6
    Posts
    20
    Not a peep about it from WES....
    I was hoping it would be released (or at least announced) as well....
    But the day is not over yet...

    Todd

  14. #989
    TNgal22's Avatar
    TNgal22 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    608
    Thanks! I will try to check in today at work, if I can!
    Support our Troops!!

    Mom to Ashlee

  15. #990
    dtutton's Avatar
    dtutton no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8
    The hours are counting down and still not a word to be heard. Perhaps RIM has forgotten or none have asked ....... hope springs eternal.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •