Page 63 of 73 FirstFirst ... 5859606162636465666768 ... LastLast
Results 931 to 945 of 1091

Ok so I went back to 4.5.0.18 and after doing a JL_CMDR wipe and getting ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #931
    chadzworld's Avatar
    chadzworld no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2464E6DD
    Posts
    39

    Advertisement



    Ok so I went back to 4.5.0.18 and after doing a JL_CMDR wipe and getting rid of the 4.2 BB pearl sample video and some other stuff my phone had. Well it doesn't reboot anymore. Only thing is I don't know about a warranty exchange now. I also have the losing signal problem RIM. I love the vault preloaded picture and used JL_CMDR to get a screen shot of it in case I go back to 4.2.

  2. #932
    zjeepgozweel's Avatar
    zjeepgozweel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3
    ocanyc

    I assume your phone is password locked? You need to go to the security settings ...general settings then go down to content protection and change "Include address book" to no.

  3. #933
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042

    4.5 media player

    I have 4.5 on my 8100, and yesterday the media player was working fine, but then I loaded another album and a movie, now it doesn't read my folders in media player, nor does it list my movie. I can still play everything when I use explore, but media player says scanning and makes no progress. Anyone else have this happen to them and what did you do to fix it?

  4. #934
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942

  5. #935
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    If I were to take the files back out, would it start to work again, or would I just be wasting my time?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #936
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    It doesn't hurt to try! are you just using the mass storage mode and copy pasting the media into your media card?

    I haven't had this issue...I frequently get the "Scanning" bar after inserting music and media, but everything seems to work once it's done!!

  7. #937
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    Yeah, I just copy it over, and I left the scanner bar go for a while and it never moved.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #938
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Have you tried a battery pull, mine got stuck once, and a battery pull did the trick! but make sure you have your media backed up somewhere in case

  9. #939
    ftx437's Avatar
    ftx437 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    2454c8a2
    Posts
    105
    that happened to me and all i did was remove all my media and then start the media player, it scanned and found nothing, then i went back and added my media again and opened media player and it scanned and found every thing..

  10. #940
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    trying the battery pull now, if that doesn't do it I'll do the remove media route...

  11. #941
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    battery pull worked, at least for the most part...all of my music is back now, but the scanning bar still stops, won't load my movies...

  12. #942
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Have you been able to play movies that you've converted before?? using the same converter.......

  13. #943
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    yeah, never had a problem with it on 4.2, 4.3, or 4.5...it's always worked for me...

  14. #944
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Hmmmm...maybe that movie has the bug!!

    Try playing media content without that movie/video on the device

  15. #945
    volscian's Avatar
    volscian no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,042
    I've played the movie using the explore option, everything works just fine. took it off, loaded media player, then put it back on and loaded again, same thing...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •