Page 53 of 73 FirstFirst ... 4849505152535455565758 ... LastLast
Results 781 to 795 of 1091

I'm currently backing up my phone to give the beta one more shot. Wish me ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #781
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679

    Advertisement



    I'm currently backing up my phone to give the beta one more shot. Wish me luck..

  2. #782
    VETT98's Avatar
    VETT98 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    friends
    Posts
    261

    Smile

    i heard 4.5 is never coming out because of 4.6,their not even working on it anymore.people who have the 4.3 are very satified with it.all focus on BB 9000 4.6,makes sense because u dont even heard about 4.5 anymore???it should have been out way before we heard about the 4.6,rim wont release 4.5 the new phone with 4.6,that does not make any business sense,their not going too loose money.its all about the mighty dollar! ! !
    Mike

  3. #783
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    I have 4.5.0.18 up and running on my 8310. I tried a battery pull with the BB Dimension Today theme and the icons DO NOT reset to their default locations.

    They DO reset on my Today PLUS theme, however. I guess I'll have to get used to using the Today theme again, because now I can't find anything wrong with 4.5.

    Thanks to everyone that helped.

  4. #784
    icaro2000's Avatar
    icaro2000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    288
    Can you use an 8gb micro sdhc card with 4.5?

  5. #785
    psyko825's Avatar
    psyko825 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    30498697
    Posts
    116

    4.6 compatibility

    ok so with the talk now shifting from 4.5 to 4.6 what are the chances that 4.6 will be able to be handled by rims current lineup of devices memory wise. i mean anyone who tried out the 4.5 beta saw a huge difference in the amount of memory left after the os install. i dont see how the current devices could handle another huge os upgrade after 4.5
    "CENSORED"

  6. #786
    icaro2000's Avatar
    icaro2000 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    288
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Very good question. I am very curious about this myself. I would be ticked off if they do not release a new update for the curve.

  7. #787
    psyko825's Avatar
    psyko825 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    30498697
    Posts
    116
    icaro, i didnt have any problem with an 8gb in my 8310 running 4.5
    "CENSORED"

  8. #788
    cesararv's Avatar
    cesararv no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    12

    Question Help please!

    Ok im not very good at this... i hope u can help...
    me and my friend download the 4.5 os from a torrent
    everything look normal when we installed but after reboot my phone
    keep the white screen and the sand clock... i tried removing the battery and nothing....

    the weird thing its that my friend phone its working good....
    he can play youtube videos and record videos..


    any idea what happens to my phone??

  9. #789
    banthon's Avatar
    banthon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    153
    4.6 is exclusive for 9xxx series.

  10. #790
    Cron99's Avatar
    Cron99 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    231
    Is the 4.5 OS your using for the 8320? Also did you keep your bb plugged in through the complete install/reboot for the OS?

  11. #791
    cesararv's Avatar
    cesararv no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Cron99 View Post
    Is the 4.5 OS your using for the 8320? Also did you keep your bb plugged in through the complete install/reboot for the OS?
    yeah i think... that what it says on the desktop manager...

    yes we both do it at the same time but on different computers...
    both computers running windows vista....

    yes i wait like 15 minutes on the white screen after my friend was already playing with his bb....

  12. #792
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    If you unplugged prior to install, you could have "Bricked your phone". It usually takes some time to upload software...the white screen and hour glass affirm the fact that it was probably still installing. Did you have the device backed up (W/Desk Top Manager.) prior to the install?




    You also might want to check out this forum:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...&highlight=4.5
    Last edited by Jbee; 05-08-2008 at 12:08 PM.

  13. #793
    psyko825's Avatar
    psyko825 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    30498697
    Posts
    116
    sounds to me like somebody unplugged before it was time to
    "CENSORED"

  14. #794
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    It also sounds typical. There are some OS's that are working on some phones---put the same OS on a different phone and it goes wacky.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  15. #795
    jonspydr1500's Avatar
    jonspydr1500 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11
    I have the 4.5.0.18 and have noticed that it is causing a disconnect when plugged into my computer. YouTube does work, but it is really flaky.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •