Page 50 of 73 FirstFirst ... 4546474849505152535455 ... LastLast
Results 736 to 750 of 1091

I think it will be released after the 9000....why freely release something that you would ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #736
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Advertisement



    I think it will be released after the 9000....why freely release something that you would have to buy on the 9000?


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #737
    ndon70's Avatar
    ndon70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    39
    anyone running 4.5 on the 8310 having speaker volume issues? or find the fix for it? its not as loud as 4.2. also 4.3 isnt loud either. i sooooo wanna go back to 4.5!

  3. #738
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The Oompa Loompas are on strike. Something about gas prices and transportaion costs.

    Actually RIM never releases any details about release dates. Since they distribute it to your carrier and the carrier decides when to release it. All about logistics. Everything hinges on something else and when they all fall into place we get the OS.

    Its just a waiting game. It's always a waiting gamw with RIM

  4. #739
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by betavirus View Post
    Actually it is not a Bush policy decision. The Democratic Party is holding it up until they can select a candidate.

    always blaming it on the democrats

  5. #740
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Quote Originally Posted by ndon70 View Post
    anyone running 4.5 on the 8310 having speaker volume issues? or find the fix for it? its not as loud as 4.2. also 4.3 isnt loud either. i sooooo wanna go back to 4.5!

    THERE IS AN AUSIO BOOST IN THE SETTINGS IN THE MEDIA PLAYER

  6. #741
    ndon70's Avatar
    ndon70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    THERE IS AN AUSIO BOOST IN THE SETTINGS IN THE MEDIA PLAYER
    i tried that and it didnt work:-(

  7. #742
    MrCmonster's Avatar
    MrCmonster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    109
    Quote Originally Posted by ndon70 View Post
    anyone running 4.5 on the 8310 having speaker volume issues? or find the fix for it? its not as loud as 4.2. also 4.3 isnt loud either. i sooooo wanna go back to 4.5!
    When I was running 4.5.0.10, it was REALLY quiet. Now with 4.5.0.18 it's back to really loud again. I didn't do anything special when I upgraded to 18 from 10.
    --
    ~via my red 8310 BB Curve~
    When in doubt, pull the battery out.

  8. #743
    ndon70's Avatar
    ndon70 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    39
    hmm....i've done that too. perhaps i'll try it again. thanks.

  9. #744
    tws777's Avatar
    tws777 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffallen8 View Post
    THERE IS AN AUSIO BOOST IN THE SETTINGS IN THE MEDIA PLAYER
    Where Jeff?
    I have 4.5.0.18

  10. #745
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567
    has any one seen 4.5 for the 8830s CDMA?

    thanks

  11. #746
    hoosierdaddynow's Avatar
    hoosierdaddynow no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    249f8227
    Posts
    196
    I just purchased a ATT branded 8310 and did a full wipe and installed 4.5.0.18 on it. It seems to run better than my 8300 with 4.5.0.10. The new app Tellme seemed to turn it off every time i tried to run it. I am having no diffuculty watching any video on youtube. Google maps is not reading my GPS, but Live Search and Nav4All do. any idea's? It was freezing when i first loaded 4.5.0.18 over 4.2 os. Have not had a problem since wipe (jl commander). All other third party apps seem to be running fine.

  12. #747
    joelwag's Avatar
    joelwag no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24264C42
    Posts
    25

    Thumbs down 4.5 Os

    I am not asking for or where you all got the 4.5 OS. I just dont understand why all yall are so special to get it before everyone else. I thought it was only a select few who got it but from this thread it looks like alot more. Guess I'm not special.

  13. #748
    youngkwangk's Avatar
    youngkwangk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    43

    Question about shortcut on OS 4.5

    I am currently using 4.5.018

    I just found out that
    the shortcut for next and previous is not working for pictures
    next was 4, and previous was 6,

    anyone know the new shortcut for pictures??
    or did RIM removed the function??

    I am very happy about 4.5, but there are some functions that are not working,
    well, that's probably why it is beta...lol

  14. #749
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by joelwag View Post
    I am not asking for or where you all got the 4.5 OS. I just dont understand why all yall are so special to get it before everyone else. I thought it was only a select few who got it but from this thread it looks like alot more. Guess I'm not special.
    No, only a select few got the OS, most people found it in other places, or from other people. If you search the web you can find it. You can be special too...but be ready for some issues as well running a beta OS.

  15. #750
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yeah, this is an issue, I too have this problem, and it sucks cuz now I have to hit Menu>Next in order to see the next pic

    Anyone know?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •