Page 43 of 73 FirstFirst ... 3839404142434445464748 ... LastLast
Results 631 to 645 of 1091

No clue what's causing it, but just take it off....also, post any questions in the ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #631
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Advertisement



    No clue what's causing it, but just take it off....also, post any questions in the 4.5 thread....you can also scan through and see if there was anyone else having those issues. Do you have an SD Card in there?
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  2. #632
    tanus97's Avatar
    tanus97 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3

    yIFYUI

    If you have the beta it is "normal".
    Last edited by tanus97; 05-03-2008 at 02:14 PM. Reason: error

  3. #633
    itsrichduh's Avatar
    itsrichduh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    25476af4
    Posts
    163
    huh? whats normal about that? lol

    its a pain in the ***
    Aim: Richsidekickinit
    PIN: 250DE7B9
    YIM: itsrichduh

  4. #634
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by itsrichduh View Post
    huh? whats normal about that? lol

    its a pain in the ***
    By normal we mean that it has happened frequently. That is the chance you take by using unapproved software. That's why it is Beta. They're still working the bugs out. I would try uninstalling 4.5 from the pc and downgrading back to whatever version you had before. If the pc does not recognize the device use this thread. Should help. If you want to try to fix the issue instead it may be more of a headache then it is worth, but back to the previous question do you have a memory card?

  5. #635
    ziminvades's Avatar
    ziminvades no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    702
    Problems with an unapproved beta program.....hmmmm! strange. Who would you contact to fix the problem? Surely RIM would help
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #636
    Jaricanese's Avatar
    Jaricanese no está en línea Software Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASK
    Posts
    902
    Yeah that playlist option would be very useful.

    Also has anyone found a way to bypass the version number? Cuz some apps that I tried to instal it says error u must have version 4.2 or 4.3 so I can't even use them.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #637
    VETT98's Avatar
    VETT98 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    friends
    Posts
    261

    Thumbs up

    i was wondering way my husbands pearl 2 was much loader then my 8310,when playing video back,both on max,so we too the backs of and his pearl has two speakers on his that why his is much loader,just wanted too let others know

    thank you for the help
    Last edited by VETT98; 05-03-2008 at 03:02 PM. Reason: type corrections
    Mike

  8. #638
    chasejones8's Avatar
    chasejones8 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24408227
    Posts
    8
    i called T-mobile about two hours ago and told them i have 4.5 and they said that it exceeded their latest software version and said there was no problem with that. lol

  9. #639
    chasejones8's Avatar
    chasejones8 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24408227
    Posts
    8
    1- were you running the most current OS for your device BEFORE the OS upgrade to 4.5?
    yes, T-Mobile 4.2.2.180


    2- can you list the third party applications that are currently on your phone?
    Yahoo! Go 3.0 Beta
    Viigo

    3- what r your TCP settings?
    Default T-Mobile USA

    4- Who is your carrier?
    T-Mobile USA

    5- please list the full version and platform that you are running.
    Blackberry Curve 8320/v.4.5.0.10(Platform 2.7.0.40)
    6- Bugs
    once i achieve a 3min. call time, the phone reboots.
    memory leak, but i was reading pg. 1 and i use Viigo
    I have had freezing issues while using the built-in Media application.

  10. #640
    corkyvera's Avatar
    corkyvera no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2428E0FB
    Posts
    42
    1- Most up to date OS from AT&T

    2- Opera Mini 4.1, WeatherEye, Jivetalk, Yahoo Go! 3.0, Google Maps, Viigo, Pinstack Launcher, Gmail, Wikipedia browser, Berry411, ESPN Launcher.

    3- Deault At&T

    4- AT&T

    5- 4.5.0.10, 2.7.0.40

    Bugs:
    Everything looks good so far on my 8310. All of the above programs are running smoothly.

  11. #641
    ryanpledger's Avatar
    ryanpledger no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    What's your memory at?
    im new to the whole bb thing so how would i check.
    all i no is that my phone is fine for the day and when i wake up it says low memory so i have to do a battery pull in order to recieve any of my messages. its a pain but 4.5 is worth it

  12. #642
    itsrichduh's Avatar
    itsrichduh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    25476af4
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge View Post
    By normal we mean that it has happened frequently. That is the chance you take by using unapproved software. That's why it is Beta. They're still working the bugs out. I would try uninstalling 4.5 from the pc and downgrading back to whatever version you had before. If the pc does not recognize the device use this thread. Should help. If you want to try to fix the issue instead it may be more of a headache then it is worth, but back to the previous question do you have a memory card?
    yeah have a memory card
    Aim: Richsidekickinit
    PIN: 250DE7B9
    YIM: itsrichduh

  13. #643
    homo2006's Avatar
    homo2006 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2
    I just installed 4.5 OS and so far all seem good. love the fact that i can record vid with my BB 8320.

    I have 8320 from t mobile.

  14. #644
    BerrySmartUser's Avatar
    BerrySmartUser no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    179
    1- were you running the most current OS for your device BEFORE the OS upgrade to 4.5?
    Yes

    2- can you list the third party applications that are currently on your phone?
    Google Maps, WeatherBug, Jive Talk, RadioBee

    3- what r your TCP settings?
    wap.voicestream.com

    4- Who is your carrier?
    TMO

    5- please list the full version and platform that you are running.
    v4.5.0.18 (Platform 2.7.0.43)

    I have the Curve 8320 Titanium from TMO. m.youtube.com works fine for me. I can open and plackback video's without saving them. Video Recorder also works great along with the documents to go. Email looks great, no HTML support but no biggie. I also have the hotspot@home feature and I can report that is still working as well. I don't have any memory leaks / or error messages. I have a 2gb microSD card for music / videos / pictures. Battery life still impresses me, I can go without having to charge for a few days, which includes using the phone a lot. My Curve has outperformed my WM6 Wing which sucked. I'd have to charge that POS phone everyday.

  15. #645
    louns's Avatar
    louns no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24267EEF
    Posts
    22
    I have deleted items that I don't want from version .18. How do I "force" the installation. My DM 4.3 does not recognize it as a newer version. This is on an ATT 8310

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •