Page 33 of 73 FirstFirst ... 2829303132333435363738 ... LastLast
Results 481 to 495 of 1091

I have an 8100 pearl 4.5.0.18 I have opera mini circle popper kaglom google search ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #481
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201

    Advertisement



    I have an 8100 pearl 4.5.0.18 I have opera mini circle popper kaglom google search flipside and video camera platform 2.7.0.43 and wat has happen is everytime I apply a theme the theme wallpaper will appear on the home screen but the menu screen has a stock wallpaper but way is funny is that I don't have that preloaded pic on my device any help would be amazing BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #482
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    you don't have to have the preloaded image ON your bb...its loaded into the theme. very odd instance tho...the themes that are doing this, are they custom themes downloaded here? if so, which ones? normally, the reason that happens is bc the theme maker didn't put the backgrounds in the right place (there is a place for a mask and a place for background)( if you switch them, or just put the image in the mask part, but not the background, that is the 'finished' way things will be. does that make sense?

  3. #483
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    They have worked ever since u upgraded to 4.5 and now they do that one of them is the crackberry them sorry for having that them~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #484
    louns's Avatar
    louns no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    24267EEF
    Posts
    22
    I did go to the web page and have a pin. My 8310 will not let me get far enough to enter the pin. It stops at the registration process saying that navigator is not installed. I have installed it OTA twice. Does anyone know what settings are needed to get ATT navigator to work?

  5. #485
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    I added Video recording to my 8100 from 8130 OS, but when i open it this error shows up: net_rim_bb_videorecorder: symbol'explorerRegistery.addGlobalAlis' not found. I'm running 4.5.0.18, Anyone has a clue of whats wrong?

  6. #486
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    It does not work with 8130 only with the 8320 4.5 os it has to be with the same os ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #487
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by rendon View Post
    It does not work with 8130 only with the 8320 4.5 os it has to be with the same os ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    But i cannot find the net_rim_bb_videorecorder.cod in the 8320 OS!

  8. #488
    wassona's Avatar
    wassona no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    2439fbe3
    Posts
    270
    Currently No Bugs

    Was running TMO OS for 8320. Problems on TMO not present on 4.5:
    -Couldnt use bluetooth and UMA concurrently
    -UMA handover issues

    I dont know why the other people running the beta OS are having issues. I found the one that I was looking for, made a full backup, installed directly through DM. Ran the full version for a day and noticed that I was losing a little bit of memory, but I didnt have the speakerphone issue.

    Ran JLCommander and wiped the phone then I went through the Java files to see what I didnt want. Cleaned those out and reloaded. Been using it ever since.

    I have noticed that the UMA Edge handover seems to be alot better. The connection to UMA is quicker, and the fact that they fixed the bluetooth/wireless issue is a plus. The new os seems to run faster that the original version did. It seems, "SEEMS", to be running great. If there are any problems I will be sure to edit this post.

    Edit:
    Accesspoint handover is quicker too.
    Last edited by wassona; 04-29-2008 at 07:33 PM.

  9. #489
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    You have to get the 4.5 os 8320 and pull the file from there and that's all you need if you need help add me to BB messanger and I will gladly help you~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #490
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Quote Originally Posted by rendon View Post
    You have to get the 4.5 os 8320 and pull the file from there and that's all you need if you need help add me to BB messanger and I will gladly help you~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I dont have data plan, You got msn, or aim or even yahoo

  11. #491
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    Oh it has to be the 4.5 for 8100 AND 8320. Ok i got it, downloading the 4.5 for 8230. Ill see if it works

  12. #492
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    Okay it should work if not just post here and I will help~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #493
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by blaquegenius View Post
    I found out about TellMe this morning. I tried to use it and BAM... CRASH. So needless to say, I uninstalled it. At times it seems to lag, but I'm wondering if it's the theme I'm using, but I don't think that should play into the OS performance. All in all I'm diggin 4.5...but still on the hunt
    Depending on the t heme, it does effect the performance of the phone.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  14. #494
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by louns View Post
    I did go to the web page and have a pin. My 8310 will not let me get far enough to enter the pin. It stops at the registration process saying that navigator is not installed. I have installed it OTA twice. Does anyone know what settings are needed to get ATT navigator to work?

    Did you have it running before? Or are you just now adding it? You might have to call ATT and ask them to push the service books or sign you up if you are new.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  15. #495
    mac14x's Avatar
    mac14x no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    217a1629
    Posts
    731
    The video works, But the picture is bad. Well at least my LED doesnt turn red after opening/exiting it

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •