Page 26 of 73 FirstFirst ... 2122232425262728293031 ... LastLast
Results 376 to 390 of 1091

yea im on tmo and i still can't get youtube to work.... I got a ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #376
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561

    Advertisement



    yea im on tmo and i still can't get youtube to work.... I got a hold of 4.5.0.18 and im downloading it tonite to the curve, we will see what happens

  2. #377
    rpol8052's Avatar
    rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    561
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    I never said ALL tmo customers have it, but they are the ones with success. You have some serious issues with me that you need to take off the forums. Its a distraction to others.
    don't mind it u don't need the agrevation

  3. #378
    ocanyc's Avatar
    ocanyc no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    628
    And why is it that only some tmo users can get youtube while others cant?

    Hows this video thing working? I'm about to head to best buy to pick up a micro sd card.

  4. #379
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    I just found the 4.5.0.18 OS for 8100, 8310, 8320 and 8800.. I just got my Curve and I am very nervous to download it. I think I will try it on my 8100 first.

  5. #380
    danshauna1's Avatar
    danshauna1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    I have TMO 8100, was running latest TMO os, now running 4.5.0.10, 3rd party apps:WeatherEye, Yahoo! One Search Beta, OANDA FXConverter, xPlayer, TellMe, Soft Reset, Opera 4.1, GeoTip, Google Maps and Live Search.

    Everything works great, I love it, its the best thing to ever happen to my BB, except...TellMe doesn't work (and I really like TellMe), and I had to reformat the SD Card (it was freezing things up), and I keep getting the goofy media player error message when trying to stream YouTube. I consider these minor concessions compared to the added benefits (after all, I didn't have YouTube before anyway)!

  6. #381
    danshauna1's Avatar
    danshauna1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25
    By the way, thanks to everyone working hard to iron out some of these issues. Sure, its just a beta and sure we could just wait for the "official" release, but isn't this more fun!

  7. #382
    qwerter's Avatar
    qwerter no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    I'm running .18 on my t-mo 8100. So far I love it, except for one little annoyance--the home screen icons don't show the weather/temp for either Weatherbug Direct or WeatherEye. I haven't seen anyone talk about it here, so I thought I'd ask--is this working for anyone else?

    4.5 has ruined me. I can't go back.

  8. #383
    cpk3's Avatar
    cpk3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Well I stumbled upnon.18, after downgrading last night,(1.5 hours start to finish) Today I loaded .18(2 hours). Wow what a differenece.

    8310 ATT, and youtube and GPS work like a champ. I will have to give it a few days on the Mem leak.

    I won't go backwords now.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #384
    Amahk's Avatar
    Amahk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    242B3987
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by cpk3 View Post
    Well I stumbled upnon.18, after downgrading last night,(1.5 hours start to finish) Today I loaded .18(2 hours). Wow what a differenece.

    8310 ATT, and youtube and GPS work like a champ. I will have to give it a few days on the Mem leak.

    I won't go backwords now.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You're on ATT and youtube works? Is it the m.youtube.com or www.youtube.com
    What are your TCP settings?

  10. #385
    colnagom's Avatar
    colnagom no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    20
    can someone confirm it's available for the 8110 please?

  11. #386
    cpk3's Avatar
    cpk3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by Amahk View Post
    You're on ATT and youtube works? Is it the m.youtube.com or www.youtube.com
    What are your TCP settings?
    m.youtube.com I haven't tried www.youtube.com

    I will and let you know.

  12. #387
    Amahk's Avatar
    Amahk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    242B3987
    Posts
    169
    WOW

    Well I can confirm...www.youtube.com works great for me!! And that's with the normal wap@cingulargprs.com tcp settings. No idea why m.youtube.com isnt' working.

  13. #388
    cpk3's Avatar
    cpk3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by Amahk View Post
    WOW

    Well I can confirm...www.youtube.com works great for me!! And that's with the normal wap@cingulargprs.com tcp settings. No idea why m.youtube.com isnt' working.
    Have you formated your Media card since you installed .18 ?

  14. #389
    Amahk's Avatar
    Amahk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    242B3987
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by cpk3 View Post
    Have you formated your Media card since you installed .18 ?
    Nope never formatted my media card for any of these new OSes! Why do you ask?

  15. #390
    cpk3's Avatar
    cpk3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by Amahk View Post
    Nope never formatted my media card for any of these new OSes! Why do you ask?
    I just know that people have had a problem with the media cards, that weren't formated with 4.5. I formated mine when I had .10 installed.

    So since mine was formate with 4.5 when I installed .18, I just wonder if that has any thing to do with the fact mine works. I am thinking that m.youtube / media player may use the media card for Caching...

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •