Page 20 of 73 FirstFirst ... 1516171819202122232425 ... LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 1091

hi i update my bb 8800 from 4.2 to 4.5 and i am not getting ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #286
    luchi8888's Avatar
    luchi8888 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    241f7f6b
    Posts
    7

    Advertisement



    hi i update my bb 8800 from 4.2 to 4.5 and i am not getting any email or internet icon on my device and also i try what you all said to do for two days now and it is still not working, can someone help here!!!

  2. #287
    danger872's Avatar
    danger872 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    2401D9F3
    Posts
    151
    My youtube os not workin on my 8800.....anyone had the new OS on their 8800 and got the youtube working??


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #288
    Fantom1023's Avatar
    Fantom1023 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by rachaelp View Post
    Paying for it is unlikely, since it's basically firmware. You might start a major panic if you post tidbits like this...
    That was a direct quote from the salesman at AT&T, I was shocked to hear it myself. But he compared it to upgrading on your computer, for example, from xp to vista. So don't shoot the messenger lol.

  4. #289
    Fantom1023's Avatar
    Fantom1023 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    Also, does anyone know if there is a beta version 4.5.0.18 out for the 8310? I have seen it for various other models, but not for the 8310. Just curious, thanks.

  5. #290
    ssnxp's Avatar
    ssnxp no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,679
    ^Haven't seen it around, so I'm guessing not.

  6. #291
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by Fantom1023 View Post
    That was a direct quote from the salesman at AT&T, I was shocked to hear it myself. But he compared it to upgrading on your computer, for example, from xp to vista. So don't shoot the messenger lol.
    OK...comparing it to Vista and XP----didn't we have to PAY for Vista?? LOL!

    And those that are having problems and asking for help----I know it sucks, but if no one here has a fix, then we dont know what to tell you! Repeatedly (like maybe 10/18 pages for this post) people mention that their media card is screwed up---either they removed the card and it's perfect, or they format---if those didn't work, then they downgraded back to 4.2 or dealt with the issues.

    There is nothing more that we can tell you. This is after all a BETA release. Just keeping trying until you fix it, or read over an dover the posts that tell you how.

    I am sorry it's not working for you, but for some it's working and for others it's not.

    Also---those that are STILL ASKING where to FIND the beta-----STOP ASKING! Hayden has said it NICELY as have other mods and members-----STOP ASKING!
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  7. #292
    Fantom1023's Avatar
    Fantom1023 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by ssnxp View Post
    ^Haven't seen it around, so I'm guessing not.
    Thanks for the reply, I will keep looking, thanks again.

  8. #293
    lexo's Avatar
    lexo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    259

    cant install 4.5 please help!

    ok so i download 4.5.0.18 for my 8100 t-mo like 2 days ago and havent been able to install in my device. installer installs fine but when i connect my device it doesnt recognize an update, also i've installed like almost every single o.s for my 8100 and never had this problem.can someone please help?
    p.s. yes i tried looking for vendor.xml to delete but the file isnt where it usualy is i mean i cant find it anywhere maybe thats the problem but i really need the pinstackers to the rescue!

  9. #294
    Fantom1023's Avatar
    Fantom1023 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    OK...comparing it to Vista and XP----didn't we have to PAY for Vista?? LOL!

    And those that are having problems and asking for help----I know it sucks, but if no one here has a fix, then we dont know what to tell you! Repeatedly (like maybe 10/18 pages for this post) people mention that their media card is screwed up---either they removed the card and it's perfect, or they format---if those didn't work, then they downgraded back to 4.2 or dealt with the issues.

    There is nothing more that we can tell you. This is after all a BETA release. Just keeping trying until you fix it, or read over an dover the posts that tell you how.

    I am sorry it's not working for you, but for some it's working and for others it's not.

    Also---those that are STILL ASKING where to FIND the beta-----STOP ASKING! Hayden has said it NICELY as have other mods and members-----STOP ASKING!

    I wasn't asking for it, was asking about it, big difference.

  10. #295
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by lexo View Post
    ok so i download 4.5.0.18 for my 8100 t-mo like 2 days ago and havent been able to install in my device. installer installs fine but when i connect my device it doesnt recognize an update, also i've installed like almost every single o.s for my 8100 and never had this problem.can someone please help?
    p.s. yes i tried looking for vendor.xml to delete but the file isnt where it usualy is i mean i cant find it anywhere maybe thats the problem but i really need the pinstackers to the rescue!
    Go to your start file on your computer. Go to "search" type vendor.xml that will find it and then delete it.

  11. #296
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Quote Originally Posted by Fantom1023 View Post
    I wasn't asking for it, was asking about it, big difference.
    Amazing you thought I was talking to you. Again----hayden said you can't even ask if its out there!

  12. #297
    Fantom1023's Avatar
    Fantom1023 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsNowOrNever View Post
    Amazing you thought I was talking to you. Again----hayden said you can't even ask if its out there!
    Awesome

  13. #298
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    When I installed the 4.5 to my 8100, I did it without the sim or the memory card inside. When I put my memory card and sim in, I did not have the any problems with it reading the card. All my music, pics, ringtones were there. I did have the red led light stay on and it was very slow at first. Softrest did feeze it up so I reinstalled it, but after I did it worked fine. I went back to 4.2 because I thought it was to slow, but I didn't feel I gave it a chance and reinstalled it a few days later. The second install worked much better. No problems at all and the red light issue was not there any longer. The second time I saw that some boxes were unchecked right before install, so I checked all of the apps that I wanted and installed. Every app worked and it was faster than the first time. Maybe, I got a good release of it

  14. #299
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    pdx---do you have color pearl installed? Cause some people were saying that it was color pearl that was causing the red light to stay on (though I dont know why the pearl app would cause that, but hey...whatever! LOL!)....
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  15. #300
    Rhokk222's Avatar
    Rhokk222 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    204FF9DF
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by pdxmatts View Post
    When I installed the 4.5 to my 8100, I did it without the sim or the memory card inside. When I put my memory card and sim in, I did not have the any problems with it reading the card. All my music, pics, ringtones were there. I did have the red led light stay on and it was very slow at first. Softrest did feeze it up so I reinstalled it, but after I did it worked fine. I went back to 4.2 because I thought it was to slow, but I didn't feel I gave it a chance and reinstalled it a few days later. The second install worked much better. No problems at all and the red light issue was not there any longer. The second time I saw that some boxes were unchecked right before install, so I checked all of the apps that I wanted and installed. Every app worked and it was faster than the first time. Maybe, I got a good release of it

    well keep playing around with it and give us some details about your troubles (if any). i am still wary of putting this on my own BB.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •