Page 19 of 73 FirstFirst ... 1415161718192021222324 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 285 of 1091

I have no clue how to format it! I've never had to! Sorry! ~via BB ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #271
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Advertisement



    I have no clue how to format it! I've never had to! Sorry!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #272
    digitaldevil's Avatar
    digitaldevil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    244c79bd
    Posts
    39
    Just go into option/media card, then hit menu and select format memory card. I just hope putting everything back on the card afterwards that was originally on it wont keep the resets coming!

  3. #273
    Stolie's Avatar
    Stolie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3057180C
    Posts
    9
    Wow, oddly enough I have yet to experience any of these problems! I must be one of the lucky few, eh?

    Like I said earlier, really the only issue I've had is with live messenger, but I've got OZ messenger to fall back on so it's not a huge deal. I would still like to know though, has anyone else had an issue with that?

    ~cheers!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #274
    Genius87's Avatar
    Genius87 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    2506C6C4
    Posts
    6
    I have an issue with the media player. Everytime the track switches automatically to the next one in the playlist after the last track ends, the voulme jumps and gets louder... does anybody has the same problem?

    My media card issue could be solved after reformatting the card within BB...

  5. #275
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Quote Originally Posted by digitaldevil View Post
    Just go into option/media card, then hit menu and select format memory card. I just hope putting everything back on the card afterwards that was originally on it wont keep the resets coming!

    It didnt fix the problem for me. I had to keep my sd card out of the phone if I wanted to use 4.5... And this is on both my att 8310's same problem....I tried several reloads of the OS too...

  6. #276
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    I have noticed that 4.5 lowered the output volume on ringtones and alerts which I thought was weird. Ringtones I couldnt put on high because they were way too loud are now on high, and aren't even all that loud.

  7. #277
    digitaldevil's Avatar
    digitaldevil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    244c79bd
    Posts
    39
    Well, formatting the card didnt work for me unfortunately. I ended up downgrading this morning. I really liked 4.5, but I couldnt live with it resetting itself all the time, it was far too annoying. Cant wait to see the final release!

  8. #278
    PittsDriver's Avatar
    PittsDriver no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Yep I never did get my memory card issues sorted....
    Last edited by PittsDriver; 04-17-2008 at 04:05 PM.

  9. #279
    jbreidel's Avatar
    jbreidel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    241EDB49
    Posts
    112
    Well I have been running 4.5.0.18 on my curve as of the last 2 days and I have to say the memory problems aren't half as bad as they used to be. Also it just seems to run alot smoother. I never had any other issues with it before other than the memory and laggy. Those are now fixed in this release though.

  10. #280
    twieder's Avatar
    twieder no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E83629
    Posts
    543
    I had been running the (old) 4.3 beta on my 8100, and I have to say that 4.5.0.18 is seriously better. The camera works, YouTube works, there are Folders to put the programs in (!!!), and the improved SureType make it a keeper. The spellchecking doesn't hurt none either. I don't have much on my memory card, but it all seems to work fine.

  11. #281
    Stolie's Avatar
    Stolie no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3057180C
    Posts
    9
    How does one check memory usage? Surely you couldn't be talking about the "options-status-file free" readout?

    Is there something I'm missing?

  12. #282
    jbreidel's Avatar
    jbreidel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    241EDB49
    Posts
    112
    Thats what I meant was the memory leak, in .10 its notorious, I would start out at the beginning of the day with like 20mb free and by mid day it was down to like 17, that is no longer an issue.

  13. #283
    digitaldevil's Avatar
    digitaldevil no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    244c79bd
    Posts
    39
    When you guys did your install, did you upgrade with your memory card in the phone? Im seeing all these posts saying they arent having problems, so im wondering what i did different to acheive such bad results. I personally just did the upgrade right from 4.2 and kept the card in with all my apps, and it worked as good as a motorola brick phone from the 80's! I then reinstalled w/o the card, and copied my files back to it, and BAM! Same results..... what did you all do?

    TIA

  14. #284
    randy026's Avatar
    randy026 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1
    I've noticed one thing. When I made new custom folders in my app list. I rebooted my BB and all my folders where gone just like I never made them. It's happened twice. Has this happend to anyone else? Anyone know how to fix it? Thanks

  15. #285
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by Stolie View Post
    Wow, oddly enough I have yet to experience any of these problems! I must be one of the lucky few, eh?

    Like I said earlier, really the only issue I've had is with live messenger, but I've got OZ messenger to fall back on so it's not a huge deal. I would still like to know though, has anyone else had an issue with that?

    ~cheers!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Same here, have had 4.5 for about a week now. I have all positive thoughts on it so far.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •