Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 49

Hello all, i found a link for the 4.5 OS for my 8310 and loaded ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #1
    salvatoretri's Avatar
    salvatoretri no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2457af8e
    Posts
    295

    4.5 BETA OS and 3rd Party Apps

    Advertisement



    Hello all, i found a link for the 4.5 OS for my 8310 and loaded it....i am trying to use BB smart with it and nothing is happening....is BB smart compatible with OS 4.5??

    thank you in advance...

  2. #2
    Schirripal's Avatar
    Schirripal no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2096c6ec
    Posts
    585
    I know my Empower doesnt work with 4.5 so im assuming that BB Smart doesnt support 4.5 as of yet

    but lets direct any 4.5 concerns to this thread:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...please-13.html

    Thanks
    RedCurv07

  3. #3
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970
    I do not know for sure but probably not. I haven't seen a content developer's kit for 4.5 yet and until they release a lot of 3rd party apps won't work. I'm running into similar problems with mine. Hope it helps.

  4. #4
    sponch's Avatar
    sponch no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    25578c8b
    Posts
    98
    Not yet. But they're working on it~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352

    4.5 os jive talk problem help!!

    ok im on an unlocked 8320 on att. im running 4.5.0.18 and everything is running smoothe and love except. my jive talk.

    problem: i click on jive talk. it says class java.lang.nullpointer exception, null..

    what ive tried. i uninstalled it. did a hard reset. re installed. and same thing.
    then i uninstalled it again. downgraded jivetalk from 4.3 os to 4.2 os and got the same thing. i disabled my firewall and content protection. ive basically tried everything. i even wiped the device and did a clean re-install with no 3rd party apps. then re installed all my 3rd party apps which took a solid 90 minutes. and boom. the same thing. any ideas please!!!
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  6. #6
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    What are your permissions set at?

    Remember---you are still running a Beta, so we can't expect everything to work perfect. I have some probs with mine too---sometimes it wont send messages.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  7. #7
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    all my permissions are set to allow. and i had .10 and the jive talk worked perfect. no problems. even with my content protection on and firewall on. i upgraded to .18 and everything works great except jive talk lol... im hopeless with os i have noooo luck.
    www.bbmchat.com sign up today!! come follow me at www.twitter.com/bbmchat and win free blackberry of your choice and cash 1st 1,000 members. spread the word.

  8. #8
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    ahhhhh well, do you have GPS at least? LOL....
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  9. #9
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    I am running .18 with jivetalk and not having any probs... strange. And yes I did have .10
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

  10. #10
    NICKY88XX's Avatar
    NICKY88XX no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    1,352
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i figured it out.... I didn't install documents to go.... So I installed it and now it works..... Lol... Thanks crackerry users

  11. #11
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    LOL....doc to go was interfereing with jive talk?? LOL

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    wot_racing's Avatar
    wot_racing no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5
    It did the same to me.. For some reason without documents to go, it wont work.

  13. #13
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420
    It will be posted when it's available.


  14. #14
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Now, as to the regular OP---

    I have .18 on an 8310 and any and all 3rd party devices (with the exception of Amaze GPS) are working great, and that's to include Empower HTML reader. maybe you should get that one? LOL...just trying to kick ani some business! LOL!
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  15. #15
    fritter's Avatar
    fritter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    942
    well i know personally that bbsmart email works with my 4.5.18 OS with my pearl.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •