Page 21 of 27 FirstFirst ... 1617181920212223242526 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 405

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I can download attachments just fine. Anyone figure out how to get ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #301
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    I can download attachments just fine.

    Anyone figure out how to get youtube.com mobile to work properly? Any specific settings needed maybe?

  2. #302
    josem's Avatar
    josem no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by twieder View Post
    Ok, a few observations about 4.3 after a few hours of use:
    The spellcheck and autocomplete are worth the price of admission. The new mail and address book layouts are also nice. Looks like there are a couple new fonts (bbalpha sans and serif)
    Word to Go is included but not set to install by default, which makes sense since the option to download attachments isn't working yet. Also the included "standard" version can't create new documents.

    Most of my apps worked without reinstalling: viigo, yahoo messenger , google maps (no sign of BB maps), even the pinstack launcher.

    What doesn't work:
    Camera(no kidding), streaming media (if it does I haven't found any) ,yahoo go is a no-go. I'm sure I'll find more as I keep going.
    This is how i feel about this OS...the only thing i would add to this is that even though you are not able to create new docs with the "standard" version of word to go, you can do what i do with my blackjack and that is to simply create a "new.doc" file and simply open it...type what you need to type and then "save as" something else...by doing that you have just created a new document that you can send, save, etc. That "new.doc" file will always be there as a blank NEW document. I'm sure some of you are doing this already.

  3. #303
    jasperar's Avatar
    jasperar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    What is app error 200? I have yet to get past that.

  4. #304
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by alwaysbelieve1 View Post
    All you need to do when you're in the cycle trouble is wipe the phone completely and then reinstall the OS. Once you do that register HRT and manually send service books. Restart phone. Then wait about an hour without changing too many settings.

    Restart Phone 4 more times.

    Good to go at this point.
    i just finished doing that but i still dont have the blackberry internet browser. could this problem be specific to at&t?

  5. #305
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by CaCHooKa Man View Post
    i just finished doing that but i still dont have the blackberry internet browser. could this problem be specific to at&t?
    Might be...
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  6. #306
    takadante's Avatar
    takadante no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2C963
    Posts
    441
    Quote Originally Posted by CaCHooKa Man View Post
    i just finished doing that but i still dont have the blackberry internet browser. could this problem be specific to at&t?
    ~via blackberry (wap.pinstack.com)

    My browser is perfectly fine..its better than ever.

    this happened to me when I first installed this OS, but I resent my service books about 15 times till it finally pushed the browser to my phone. I did a battery pull after every 1 or 2 book sends.

    Hope you get this figured out.

    PIN me if you have questions.

  7. #307
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by takadante View Post
    ~via blackberry (wap.pinstack.com)

    My browser is perfectly fine..its better than ever.

    this happened to me when I first installed this OS, but I resent my service books about 15 times till it finally pushed the browser to my phone. I did a battery pull after every 1 or 2 book sends.

    Hope you get this figured out.

    PIN me if you have questions.
    ill try that. hopefully it works.

  8. #308
    takadante's Avatar
    takadante no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2C963
    Posts
    441

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Ughhh...I am so dumb...

    I accidentally pressed the UPDATE button on jivetalk and it updated. Now when my device boots, I get 'app error 200'

    Any Ideas on what I should do?

  9. #309
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Yes I have the same issue.

    DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT!!! INSTALL THE NEW JIVE TALK WITH THIS OS.

    Now I'm gonna have to reinstall and I'm going to 4.2 so I get my camera back. I'm so pissed now.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  10. #310
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Ok so how do I wipe this thing to have it be able to connect to DM in order to reinstall a OS? My phone won't even come up now except with the App Error 200.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  11. #311
    josem's Avatar
    josem no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    try running it without the battery...connecting it and then go to connections. See if your phone can be found. The only other way to wipe it completely is with with the JL_Cmder software.

  12. #312
    takadante's Avatar
    takadante no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2C963
    Posts
    441

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    My phone is found, but Application Loader does nothing. It opens, loads, then exits.

    jl_cmder wont connect to device when i use 'c:\javaloader -usb wipe'. Is there another command I can use to connect???!!

    Thanks

  13. #313
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by takadante View Post
    My phone is found, but Application Loader does nothing. It opens, loads, then exits.

    jl_cmder wont connect to device when i use 'c:\javaloader -usb wipe'. Is there another command I can use to connect???!!

    Thanks
    How in the world can I run it without the battery? Anyway even with the battery it doesn't get read by DM.

    also I have never been able to get jl cmder to load or install onto my phone. I'm screwed arent I?
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  14. #314
    josem's Avatar
    josem no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by takadante View Post
    My phone is found, but Application Loader does nothing. It opens, loads, then exits.

    jl_cmder wont connect to device when i use 'c:\javaloader -usb wipe'. Is there another command I can use to connect???!!

    Thanks
    Did you uninstall 4.3 yet? if not you will need to uninstall it first and then install the os you want to move to. jl_cmder should work. Open dm...leave it open and then lauch jl software. Wipe the whole handset.

    **be sure to know that if something goes wrong that you can brick your phone**

  15. #315
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835
    yeah it wont connect for nothing.

    How exactly do I load the jl cmdr software? I thought it loads on the phone? Is this a PC app? If so please, please tell me how to make it work. Whenever I click on the icon for it all it does is quickly flash a black DOS looking like screen in front of my face and then it goes away. It goes way to quickly to read.

    I already uninstalled 4.3 from my PC and all I need to do is install a 4.2 OS then, but it won't connect to DM.

    Please advise.

    Ok sorry for the freak out. I think I figured out how to run cmdr. Please stand by.
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 11-12-2007 at 01:02 AM.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •