Page 17 of 27 FirstFirst ... 1213141516171819202122 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 405

Ok, all is installed and I have lost the BIS 'EDGE" connection. Trying to get ... RIM Handheld OS forum

  1. #241
    jasperar's Avatar
    jasperar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Advertisement



    Ok, all is installed and I have lost the BIS 'EDGE" connection. Trying to get to options/settings to resend service books and the hour glass is in mass spin cycle.

  2. #242
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by takadante View Post
    ughhhh...cant seem to open the .cod


    We are patient people.


    ...Ok so I lied. We're not patient, but just do you're best. LOL
    Last edited by cherrichiodo; 11-11-2007 at 05:45 PM.
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  3. #243
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by jasperar View Post
    Ok, all is installed and I have lost the BIS 'EDGE" connection. Trying to get to options/settings to resend service books and the hour glass is in mass spin cycle.
    You'll get the hourglass for a while, as the phone has to "learn" the new OS.

    Reset your Host Routing Table in the Options-->Advanced menu. That should set you back up.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  4. #244
    jasperar's Avatar
    jasperar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    got it back finally... Had to pull the battery twice. Is this gonna be worth it?????

  5. #245
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by jasperar View Post
    got it back finally... Had to pull the battery twice. Is this gonna be worth it?????
    Ha! You shoulda read the thread first before you asked that question. Its a little late now!
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  6. #246
    takadante's Avatar
    takadante no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2C963
    Posts
    441

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    ughhhhhh! i did something...

    now my app loader wont open correctly. It reads Java Applications, then closes and DM restarts....

  7. #247
    jasperar's Avatar
    jasperar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    reset the HRT. Got the BIG EDGE back. Resent service books. pushed the camera button, red light is on and back to the spin cycle. Oh well, I do like the email look. I have many virtures, patience is not one of them. ......

  8. #248
    jasperar's Avatar
    jasperar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Does DataViz come with 4.3? I've never seen this before.

  9. #249
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Yeah Word to Go is a new addition with this OS
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  10. #250
    tj2311111's Avatar
    tj2311111 Guest

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    The browser in the 4.3 OS is much faster to load. I noticed that now since Im back to the .107 OS.


    Now that Im back to the .107 OS I dont see the option in the mail to open attachments even though BB attachments service is there. Any clue how to fix this?

  11. #251
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    The only problem I'm having is the camera and if I leave the phone alone for a minute it restarts.
    Going to reload the OS tomorrow when I get back to a computer.
    Quite buggy but sweet look
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #252
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Let the board know just to install everything fresh as I did without wiping anything. It works that way. The only issues I have are the camera and color pearl now.
    I even got Opera to work by inputting my correct APN info.

  13. #253
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Alwaysbelieve1 when you installed the OS you did not put any other apps on apart from the OS? Would love to get this to work. And yes I'm posting this from 4.3 8100.
    Its a sweet OS and so want to keep it. Will keep trying.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #254
    twieder's Avatar
    twieder no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E83629
    Posts
    543

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    ok, maybe it's just me, but I have installed this, run desktop manager (4.2.2), selected Application Loader, and it isn't trying to install 4.3. the folder exists in program files/common files/research in motion\shared\Loader Files....
    Seem obvious, but ... what step am I missing?

    edit: nevermind. I skipped the "delete vendor.xml file".....
    Last edited by twieder; 11-11-2007 at 02:15 PM.

  15. #255
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: 4.3 on 8100

    Mine works fine for now other than the Camera and for some reason the Internet Browser will not work for OTA. Has to be something with the APN settings or some other settings. I've checked them all, they appear to be correct. Tired of messing with this for now, I'll give it a try later. Anyone with ideas on "907 Bad COD" errors, I'm all ears.
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •