Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Like Tree4Likes

Originally Posted by RogerG You'll probably pay more for a Verizon "branded" one. LOL. I ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

Tech Idiot no está en línea Stack level 3

Advertisement

Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    You'll probably pay more for a Verizon "branded" one.
    LOL. I hear you. The one that's in my 9650 came with it! If I had to buy one, even though I am a tech idiot, I would have bought a name brand, probably SanDisk. I actually have used other SanDisk products, hence it's recognizable.

I am a simpleton as far as my BB 9650. I use it for email, contacts, calendar, etc. That's it. Now, are you ready to laugh? I don't even use it as a cell phone! LOL. Seriously. Anyway, I haven't dowloaded any apps, games, or anything like that. Simple, straight-forward, and it works. LOL.

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    That's why it's perfect for you to get a 9930, even if you don't use it as a phone. What DO you use for a phone anyway? Don't tell me you have Moto RAZR flip phone in your pocket, too.

That's why it's perfect for you to get a 9930, even if you don't use it as a phone. What DO you use for a phone anyway? Don't tell me you have Moto RAZR flip phone in your pocket, too.
    The Motorola RAZR was three phones ago! LOL. Really, it was. Yes, I do use an old fashioned, obsolete, practically antique LG flip phone. I have never been able to get comfortable speaking into a BB. It's simply the form-factor, format, etc. I always felt like I was talking into a L'eggo waffle or something. LOL. I just like the way an "actual" phone -- a flip phone -- feels, in my hand, up against my ear, etc.