Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 68 of 68

are there any separate instructions for Mac? Originally Posted by rashard Dont forget if your ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #61
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84

    Advertisement



    are there any separate instructions for Mac?
    Quote Originally Posted by rashard View Post
    Dont forget if your the type that likes to wait for your carrier or the official release for your phone, you can browse to the blackberry website, and in their device update section, you can install the plugin that will automatically detect and install the new OS.

    And the same applies as This very NICE write up, remove media card, back up and make sure you give it plenty of time.

  2. #62
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I don't have any experience with Macs, sk1d, but I would think the upgrade process is similar with DM for Mac.

  3. #63
    smooth10's Avatar
    smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Posts
    1,506
    Does anyone have any experience upgrading with Macs? I just did an upgrade on my home PC but I dislike using it. If, in the future, I could upgrade with my Macbook then I would be much happier.

  4. #64
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    There's a DM version for Mac, smooth. I don't have any experience with it, though.

  5. #65
    smooth10's Avatar
    smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Posts
    1,506
    I've been looking into it. The software is only compatible with PCs so I guess it can't be done on Macs

  6. #66
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yeah, right now you can only sync with DM on Mac. No software updates. You can do OTA updates, but the OS has to be from your carrier.

  7. #67
    djned's Avatar
    djned no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Hi, thanks for the very thorough guide, I have just upgraded my phone software and am now restoring my data, I hope it works well!

  8. #68
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Very good! Glad to have you here on PinStack!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •