Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 124

Boooya! The OS is loaded, I waited and waited and it finally came up big ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #31
    datsdwaytis's Avatar
    datsdwaytis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15

    Advertisement



    Boooya! The OS is loaded, I waited and waited and it finally came up
    big question though; its asking for some kinda Pin Code;
    I never put in any? Any ideas;;; please can someone come in here

  2. #32
    datsdwaytis's Avatar
    datsdwaytis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15

    Finally Some action!

    Hello fellas;;
    Thanks a lot to Cowboy and the lot to help me out !
    Kept on mucking my head about it untill the BB finally gave up and surrendered to my will . SO yeah It is up and running with OS 4.5.
    I know this aint the right section but I reckon installing themes; importing contacts; creating media library and etc is a big deal with BBs too.
    Any kind soul to help me out with that too/

    Lak








    Quote Originally Posted by datsdwaytis View Post
    Boooya! The OS is loaded, I waited and waited and it finally came up
    big question though; its asking for some kinda Pin Code;
    I never put in any? Any ideas;;; please can someone come in here

  3. #33
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    so u had this error?

    Quote Originally Posted by datsdwaytis View Post
    Unable to reconnect to the device during a multi-stage load operation.
    Gosh I hate this specific line


    what did you do to run 4.5 os, cuz i always get this error, can you tell me what u did to fix it and how did u upgrade to 4.5... i always get waitfordevice initialization, then it stops, and later that multi stage error pops up..
    Last edited by Kretus; 03-20-2009 at 08:50 AM.

  4. #34
    datsdwaytis's Avatar
    datsdwaytis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by Kretus View Post
    so u had this error?





    what did you do to run 4.5 os, cuz i always get this error, can you tell me what u did to fix it and how did u upgrade to 4.5... i always get waitfordevice initialization, then it stops, and later that multi stage error pops up..
    Kretus, Sorry for the delay mate; Ive done so much with BB 8320 since yesterday tht im quite able to help now Thanks Rogro.
    ok do the exact stuff as mentioned on page 1;just when the device shows a battery crossed by a line; carefully without distuirbing the cable put in the battery
    and everything will be done automatically.
    Ofcourse U need a desktop software and device software.
    The problem most users face is that it never mentions to put in the battery; so the users dont do it and thus this error comes;
    If i remember the steps correctly it goes like
    #. Loading JVM and system software
    # Waiting for initialisation( note this is where u put in the battery; also the device shows theres no battery).

    All in all it means that the device cannot take that much of work without the battery
    MAKE SURE NOT TO MOVE THE CABLE MUCH so that you break the link

    Hope this works; if not message again

  5. #35
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by datsdwaytis View Post
    Kretus, Sorry for the delay mate; Ive done so much with BB 8320 since yesterday tht im quite able to help now Thanks Rogro.
    ok do the exact stuff as mentioned on page 1;just when the device shows a battery crossed by a line; carefully without distuirbing the cable put in the battery
    and everything will be done automatically.
    Ofcourse U need a desktop software and device software.
    The problem most users face is that it never mentions to put in the battery; so the users dont do it and thus this error comes;
    If i remember the steps correctly it goes like
    #. Loading JVM and system software
    # Waiting for initialisation( note this is where u put in the battery; also the device shows theres no battery).

    All in all it means that the device cannot take that much of work without the battery
    MAKE SURE NOT TO MOVE THE CABLE MUCH so that you break the link

    Hope this works; if not message again
    thats how i always do it, tried 61 times overall and always failed


    u put the battery back in right before waiting for device, like 1 sec before??? yea?

  6. #36
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    whats ur dm and os???


    dm 4.6??? and os 4.5 wut???/ all the number please

  7. #37
    datsdwaytis's Avatar
    datsdwaytis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    15
    i dont fuss with the timing that much; just whne it shows the battery crossed pic i carefully put it in;
    dm 4.7 now js updated; os 4.5.0.81

  8. #38
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by datsdwaytis View Post
    i dont fuss with the timing that much; just whne it shows the battery crossed pic i carefully put it in;
    dm 4.7 now js updated; os 4.5.0.81

    battery crossed pic?? i never even get that... my phone is always bricked...

  9. #39
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    do u have msn?

  10. #40
    Kretus's Avatar
    Kretus no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    131
    datsdwaytis do u have aim or msn?

  11. #41
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    ok.. i'm pretty worried right now.. attempted to upgrade my curve 8900 to OS 4.6.1.199 today. In the process w/ 4.6 DM, during the install I, encountered an error.

    The device now flashes red twice =\

    I've followed the steps to #6 but can never get a USB-PIN.. Just shows up as USB-Pin: 0

    I've attempted to jump to 4.7 and download .174 which was the last stable OS. If anyone has any suggestions or similar encounters, I'm interested in what you've tried!
    Last edited by rand0m; 03-23-2009 at 09:22 PM.

  12. #42
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Have you tried using the loader file in c/program files/common files/research in motion/app loader. Some times that works when DM doesn't. Take the battery out of your device and just as the loader starts up put it back in and give it a minute to recognize the device. If that doesn't work we can try other options.

  13. #43
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    Hey Moderncowboy.. I think my initial issues might have to be because of windows 7.. i tried to install .199 on my netbook but i just went already and tried it on another laptop and i got jl_cmder to work which was a plus.

    Then i went ahead and got 4.7dm and .174 OS and everything is looking good. installing the OS now, so we'll see.

    Thanks for the info though

  14. #44
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I think I have heard mention of Windows 7 causing issues so hopefully you got it going.

  15. #45
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    windows 7 seems to be the only think I can think of that could cause it.. the 8900 is back to normal w/ .199. just fyi for later user having issues w/ win7 then!

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345678 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •