Page 61 of 62 FirstFirst ... 56575859606162 LastLast
Results 901 to 915 of 916
Like Tree6Likes

i double clicked the batch file but still no dos window maybe i'm doing it ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #901
    cat8468's Avatar
    cat8468 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2

    Advertisement



    i double clicked the batch file but still no dos window maybe i'm doing it wrong? blackberry 9380 curve

  2. #902
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Your device is connected when you run the batch file? This is a very old thread, so could be it doesn't work on newer devices. Not sure, though.

  3. #903
    cat8468's Avatar
    cat8468 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    ok my curve runs off os7 and yes my device is connected

  4. #904
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Did you try the second method?

  5. #905
    JohnBB101's Avatar
    JohnBB101 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    This is the most painless recovery I've ever done! Worked like a charm on my 8320 (yes, I still use one...), didn't take more than 2 minutes!!

    THANK YOU!!

  6. #906
    chideary's Avatar
    chideary no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1

    Unable to view the details of BB on the PC

    This did not work for me. the system kept showing "Connecting to Bootrun" and nothing happened.

    please help urgently

  7. #907
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by chideary View Post
    This did not work for me. the system kept showing "Connecting to Bootrun" and nothing happened.

    please help urgently
    What phone do you have?

  8. #908
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

  9. #909
    stgagnon's Avatar
    stgagnon no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Does anybody know if this will work with a Curve?
    I have not used any "RIM's tool" .. I have previously had no trouble connecting it to PC and opening removable drive. It has been a few months since I did that though. There have been service updates etc on my PC (work PC) but nothing new on my phone that I can recall..

  10. #910
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Should work especially with a Curve. These fixes are for the older devices.

  11. #911
    Barbara78's Avatar
    Barbara78 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    17

    thnx

    Hi,

    Thanks I was facing the same issue with my 8320 BB, just got resolved...


    Quote Originally Posted by Safiy View Post
    Instruction summary:
    1. Extract the attached files into a folder.
    2. Connect your device to the PC.
    3. Run BB storage Activation new.bat from the folder.
    4. Allow batch file to run (should be quick).
    5. Click any key.
    6. Wait for device to reboot.


    If that doesn't work, try this:
    1. Connect your device to the PC.
    2. Click on this file: http://www.blackberry.com/hotfix/2009fall/calfix.exe
    3. Wait for device to reboot.


    Either way, the device should then show as a removable disk and Mass Storage Mode should work.

  12. #912
    grahamlittle's Avatar
    grahamlittle no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3
    this isn't working for me at all. the batch file has me clicking "any key" for eternity. The dos message says that "hahanew" isn't a recognized command.
    BTW using Windows 7 (maybe that's the problem?) but the BB is old - BOLD 9700

    help! trying to retrieve some old files.
    Last edited by grahamlittle; 07-15-2014 at 03:24 PM. Reason: sending new info

  13. #913
    grahamlittle's Avatar
    grahamlittle no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3
    the blackberry.com patch didn't help either.

  14. #914
    grahamlittle's Avatar
    grahamlittle no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by gotStormed View Post
    I had to move the hahanew file out of the RAR folder because when I hit the .bat file it was trying to run hahanew from a different folder. It totally works! My service provider said they can only provide support on the 9530 being used on the DTM which was working properly..they couldn't help me on it being used on Windows. The Roxio Media Manager is a truly a clunker.
    wow - this helped but now I have a message saying "RAM image invalid"...

  15. #915
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    You may have to reinstall your software.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •