Page 36 of 62 FirstFirst ... 3132333435363738394041 ... LastLast
Results 526 to 540 of 916
Like Tree6Likes

I don't get it........ BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #526
    SVT Cobra's Avatar
    SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,738

    Advertisement



    I don't get it.....

  2. #527
    toytrike86's Avatar
    toytrike86 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thank you so much i was ready to through the darn phone out the window

  3. #528
    thatrik's Avatar
    thatrik no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Hey, this seems like a great tool but not working for me.

    9000's connected, run the .bat, and it says "cannot connect to Blackberry Device Manager," and can't proceed.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!

  4. #529
    alryder's Avatar
    alryder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by thatrik View Post
    Hey, this seems like a great tool but not working for me.

    9000's connected, run the .bat, and it says "cannot connect to Blackberry Device Manager," and can't proceed.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
    Is Desktop Manager open? I think it may have to be for this to work.

  5. #530
    thatrik's Avatar
    thatrik no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by alryder View Post
    Is Desktop Manager open? I think it may have to be for this to work.
    Hey, thanks, that helped!

    But now I'm stuck at the "connecting to bootrom" sequence, and have no idea what to do...

    Thanks

    EDIT::: Got it to run by disabling mass storage mode before running, thanks to the prior poster.
    Last edited by thatrik; 12-22-2009 at 01:09 PM.

  6. #531
    BLACKBERRY5530's Avatar
    BLACKBERRY5530 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    worked like a charm thanks to whoever came out wit this

  7. #532
    worldwalker's Avatar
    worldwalker no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    works on my 9000. thx alot

  8. #533
    twhitestone's Avatar
    twhitestone no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1

    Smile Works great

    I have a Blackberry Curve 8330 and had none of the Blackberry software installed and running Windows 7 64bit and it worked great. I ran the bat file as Admin, hit any key 1x and follow what someone else suggested that if it ask you to hit any key a 2nd time to not do it and just close out the CMD. My blackberry did not reboot on it's own so I turn it off and then back on and I got the message on the phone if I wanted to use it as a Mass Storage device, I hit Yes and went into My Computer and Voila there it was as a Removable Device with all my folders. Thanks a lot.

  9. #534
    omarduarte's Avatar
    omarduarte no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    It works great in my unlocked AT&T BOLD 9000!

    Thanks a lot!

  10. #535
    drfoo's Avatar
    drfoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    "This device is unknown. Please use a newer version of the loader software"
    Storm 2 9550 on Telus mobility........ any ideas?

  11. #536
    mandeepkavita's Avatar
    mandeepkavita no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Hi...

    I have been searching on how to get my bold 9000 to show up as a directory (mass storage) in Windows. After everything else I tried this solution posted on pinstack. Works great except it created TWO (2) directories ..

    F: & G:


    The F: drive is bogus. I mean the directory and folders are there but my files on the bb dont show up.
    The G: drive is legit.

    Do you know why two directories were created and how I can get rid of the bogus one (F when I connect via usb/mass storage?

    Thanks

  12. #537
    PeteWilson's Avatar
    PeteWilson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2

    Question BlackBerry Storm mass storage issue

    Tried the hahanew thing but i get a message that it isnt recognised as a batch file and to press any key to continue. This results in the same message again.....and again! Any ideas? Vodaphone seem to be less than clued up with issue this I'm afraid.

  13. #538
    mswanner's Avatar
    mswanner no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4

    Still no solution

    I've been struggleing trying to get my mass storage to work on my bb tour (vzw), I've download the file posted but that doesn't seem to be doing the trick. I'm not exactly sure I'm having the same problem as everyone else because when I plug my phone in it comes up (as Blackberry 9630) under the 'other' catagory in "my computer" - then I can open it and open the 'memory card' that is inside it as well - but it just shows it as empty but it's not. I can create files and folder and they show up on the phone but I can't get to the stuff that's already on the phone. I'm starting to think I have a completely different problem since I can't seem to find a fix that will work...any help will be greatly appreciated. thanks.

    oh...and I've tried two 2GB cards (the one that came with and the one out my old BB curve that worked fine)...same results

  14. #539
    PeteWilson's Avatar
    PeteWilson no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2

    Mass storage problems on the BlackBerry Storm

    Much net surfing found this from BlackBerry themselves Worked a real treat for me!
    http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...4943&stateId=1 0 259550259

  15. #540
    mswanner's Avatar
    mswanner no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    4

    tried but no luck

    I tried even the file from RIM on the post above but that's not doing the trick for me. I've never had a problem with the phone poping up in my computer, it's always done that and I can even add files to the card - but I can't see any of the existing files or ones added through the blackberry (new pictures, downloads) on the memory card. I've tried multiple cards and even tried formating one thinking the file system was somehow corrupt. I would think it would be a problem on my PC but my old curve worked fine using this feature and I never had a single problem.


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •