Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 74
Like Tree1Likes

hey thank you so much !!!!... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #31
    karenina28's Avatar
    karenina28 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    2253ADB3
    Posts
    7

    Advertisement



    hey thank you so much !!!!

  2. #32
    karenina28's Avatar
    karenina28 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    2253ADB3
    Posts
    7
    well; everything seems to go ok with my BB now, but a question comes to my mind if I upgrade my bbtorch from another vendor do I still have to erase the vendor file from my current file in app loader??

  3. #33
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I don't think Desktop Manager will recognize the OS unless you do.

    I'll have to confirm, but I believe you DON'T have to delete the file if you use BBSAK (BlackBerry Swiss Army Knife) to load your OS.

  4. #34
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    I updated from Att official OS to Beeline official OS and it seems more snappy. My old OS started getting slower so I decided to upgrade, good decision
    Last edited by jeffallen8; 01-12-2011 at 07:24 PM.
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  5. #35
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Any downsides yet jeff??
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  6. #36
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I've been running the official Beeline for a few days. No issues to report.

  7. #37
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Yeah I agree with RogerG No issues with it yet
    Looking for Wallpapers or Icons for making themes? I can help!

    Truth + Clarity = Power

    If you are going to take the time to respond... take the time to actually understand that to which you are responding.

  8. #38
    knottyrope's Avatar
    knottyrope no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    124
    337 was nice. I m on leak 448 now and it is better with pictures and battery life for me.
    Obi-Wan Kenobi says "Use the search Luke", and Yoda says "RTFM, you should"
    Torch 9800 on BES 4.1.7 MR3, SQL 2005, Exch 03 with 250 hopeless users

    http://twitter.com/#!/knottyrope

  9. #39
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Has anyone loaded .450???? .448 has issues with several apps I have read.
    THBASSMAN

    Carpe Diem!!

    thbassmanatpinstackdotcom

    Check this out!!! Mobiletropolis

    My TORCH Rocks!

  10. #40
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Yes, I'm on .450. BePopup, as you know, didn't work on .448 but does on .450. I'd go with the .450, J.

  11. #41
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Official .448 added in first post.

  12. #42
    wbdudley2010's Avatar
    wbdudley2010 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    Official .448 added in first post.

    so wait. if i have AT&T i can't get the .448 version can I???

  13. #43
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Sure ya can.

    Download and install the OS then do this:

    1. Navigate to C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research in Motion\AppLoader and delete the file at the bottom called "vendor.xml"
    2. Connect your device to the PC with the USB and launch DM. DO A BACKUP!
    3. Close DM and go back to the folder in step 1, although DM may then prompt you to do the upgrade, depending on which version you have. I'd skip the DM upgrade and go with step 4.
    4. Double click on the Loader executable towards the top, with the little phone icon next to it.
    5. Wait


    Should be done in 20 minutes or so.

  14. #44
    boomermarkovich's Avatar
    boomermarkovich no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    476
    I'm running .486 and seems to run good.
    Your gene pool needs a lifeguard



  15. #45
    snipes mcgee's Avatar
    snipes mcgee no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    I'm still on .450 and this one thing that annoyed me is getting the LED notification of a new email, and there's no new email. I've since turned the LED notification off, but I'm thinking of moving to .486 in a bit, when I have time.
    I have a BlackBerry and a WhiteApple. :)

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •