Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 74
Like Tree1Likes

Cool! I'll have to try it next time. Wonder where the backup goes in case ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #16
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Cool! I'll have to try it next time. Wonder where the backup goes in case you have to restore again.

  2. #17
    Cmac's Avatar
    Cmac no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    30
    All AT&T users need to upgrade to the latest release. It totally changes the device. Swiping is smoother and quicker, upon unlocking the device there is no latency.

  3. #18
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    RogerG I was wondering that my self where the backup went.

  4. #19
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by iron07 View Post
    RogerG I was wondering that my self where the backup went.
    Even with Desktop Manager, I still do my own back up prior to installing or upgrading an OS. Better safe than sorry.

  5. #20
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84
    Are there any instructions on how to install this using a Mac?

  6. #21
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I answered in the other thread, too, but I would think the process is very similar with DM for Mac.

  7. #22
    sk1d's Avatar
    sk1d no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    84
    The file I downloaded wouldn't open on my Mac. I just get some long text ha ha!
    Quote Originally Posted by RogerG View Post
    I answered in the other thread, too, but I would think the process is very similar with DM for Mac.

  8. #23
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Are you using DM for Mac?

  9. #24
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Official .337 from Beeline added to first post.

  10. #25
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609
    Has anyone else ran this update.337? I can not get flipside to work any more when you open it up itjust sits there searching even if i put it to the back ground it never finds my music any one else have this problem.

  11. #26
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    elvinag79, you can do it on your own. It's actually pretty simple.

    Use these instructions as your guideline and post back here if you have any other questions or issues.

  12. #27
    karenina28's Avatar
    karenina28 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    2253ADB3
    Posts
    7
    I don´t know where to post since I´m new with the BB torch and I have an international carrier (telcel-mexico) so could someone please tell me if someone know because I do miss my BB9700!!!!

  13. #28
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by karenina28 View Post
    I don´t know where to post since I´m new with the BB torch and I have an international carrier (telcel-mexico) so could someone please tell me if someone know because I do miss my BB9700!!!!
    What is it you are looking for, karenina?

  14. #29
    karenina28's Avatar
    karenina28 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    2253ADB3
    Posts
    7
    I´m looking to upgrade the OS on the BB torch and I was looking for my carrier in Mexico but it seems that it doesn´t have the newest OS. Most of the time every time I wanted to upgrade I looked for the newest but not the beta since I´m in Mexico and not all apps will apply.

  15. #30
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    That just means your carrier doesn't have a newer OS, but you CAN use an OS for your device from another carrier with no issues, as long as it is for your device. In other words, you can't put a 9700 OS on a 9800.

    Go ahead and download the .337 OS from our site then follow these instructions to upgrade.

    Post back here if you have any questions.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •