Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 151
Like Tree1Likes

Supposedly there will be a 9530 OS tomorrow... ...that's what my sis says and she ... BlackBerry Smartphones forum

  1. #16
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994

    Advertisement



    Supposedly there will be a 9530 OS tomorrow......that's what my sis says and she works for Verizon...so who knows...we know how that goes.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  2. #17
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    Just a reminder Stackers ~ This is an OFFICIAL OS RELEASE thread.
    Discussions regarding these Official releases only please.
    All BETA posts and related discussions need to be posted Here
    and will be deleted otherwise.

    Please check the Forum Rules & Guidelines on posting about illegal OS releases.
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 12-18-2008 at 03:58 PM.

  3. #18
    goelectric's Avatar
    goelectric no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8

    Verizon 4.7.0.75 bug playing mp3s

    We have had several reports that the
    Verizon OS 4.7.0.75 has a bug which prevents 3rd party apps from playing mp3s. Anyone else heard about this or come across it?

  4. #19
    jdow2405's Avatar
    jdow2405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30FE9E83
    Posts
    219
    Quote Originally Posted by bglawrence View Post
    Im on 4.7.75 but when I install this and try to install it..it shows me .76 but says I am already up to date! Whats up with that?
    I am getting the same thing. I deleted the vendor file but when i run dm it doesn't try to update anything. wtf? am i just retarded today help
    MrS.OfFiCeR

  5. #20
    jdow2405's Avatar
    jdow2405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30FE9E83
    Posts
    219
    I am just soooo confused someone anyone help my dumb *** out.
    MrS.OfFiCeR

  6. #21
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by jdow2405 View Post
    I am just soooo confused someone anyone help my dumb *** out.
    k install .76, then delete the vendor.xml under program files/common files/rim/app loader... then when you do that... hook your device up DONT launch DM, in tht same folder, open up Loader.exe.... this should work ;-)

  7. #22
    jdow2405's Avatar
    jdow2405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30FE9E83
    Posts
    219
    ok.cool.i'll try this thanks alot
    MrS.OfFiCeR

  8. #23
    jdow2405's Avatar
    jdow2405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30FE9E83
    Posts
    219
    i always feel like i am on the slow side of things when i don't get it right the first time. i hadn't been using my phone as much since i cut my thumb on thanksgiving"for those of you who read my post about using a stylus and made fun of me) but it isn't as tender anymore so i been catching up and really want to be up to date with the os and get rid of some the bugs so thank to everyone who helps me feel not so bad
    MrS.OfFiCeR

  9. #24
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by jdow2405 View Post
    i always feel like i am on the slow side of things when i don't get it right the first time. i hadn't been using my phone as much since i cut my thumb on thanksgiving"for those of you who read my post about using a stylus and made fun of me) but it isn't as tender anymore so i been catching up and really want to be up to date with the os and get rid of some the bugs so thank to everyone who helps me feel not so bad
    its of no problem and we all understand! Get back on it and get your feet wet!

  10. #25
    bglawrence's Avatar
    bglawrence no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2746CB17
    Posts
    312
    yes goe! I had .75 installed and it would not let BeeJive (which does work in compatibility mode) and the new Beta Strom version of IM+ play any mp3s. In fact, the Verizon OS blocked the Beejive from appearing in the profiles under "other" while new new Mobility .76 does not and allows them to play! Verizon has blocked 3rd party mp3s in many areas. One of the huge differences I noticed when loading .76

  11. #26
    jdow2405's Avatar
    jdow2405 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    PIN/ID
    30FE9E83
    Posts
    219
    Quote Originally Posted by ronx162 View Post
    has anyone on verizon tried installing this without deleting the vendor.xml file? looks like Verizon Wireless is listed in the file, so I'm wondering if the install would be fine as-is.
    lol i was getting ready to delet then phone rang and i forgot what i was doing so tried to install and didn't work, then i realized i was a dork and deleted vendor file and it worked
    MrS.OfFiCeR

  12. #27
    dean0uga's Avatar
    dean0uga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by jdow2405 View Post
    lol i was getting ready to delet then phone rang and i forgot what i was doing so tried to install and didn't work, then i realized i was a dork and deleted vendor file and it worked
    glad my suggestion worked for ya !

  13. #28
    Gar-williams's Avatar
    Gar-williams no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    151
    Hi Lavagirl

    Any chance you could also add the link for the Voda UK firmware site?

    Thanks

  14. #29
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Last edited by Jbee; 01-14-2009 at 11:23 AM. Reason: Add link...

  15. #30
    jvcvem2003's Avatar
    jvcvem2003 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    PIN/ID
    304A228A
    Posts
    35
    Hey guys

    any one know this? i have Tmobile and am using a 9530 unlocked. If i do the upgrade, will it still be unlocked? or will i have to unlock it again? also, if i upgrade the OS will i have to go through reaaranging folders for me to access the broswer? lol basically im asking if i upgrade the OS will I have to do all the things I had to do to get my storm to work on tmobile?

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •